We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“always welcoming”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

second time i've stayed here, this time in transit from north of auckland to mt. maunganui. a proper hotel respite from the mom & pop operations, which are satisfactory in their own way, outside the main cities. lobby internet connection, in room wifi connection, laundry facilities, spacious room, good bathroom amenities, decent breakfast buffet, exercise room, walking distance to town centre, as well as to walking path around the lake. very pleasant and helpful staff. close by petrol station and restaurants.

Room Tip: covered parking available for early arrivals
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Terry C
thanks for staying with us again and for your excellent feedback via TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed all the facilities we offer and we look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Hamilton in the future.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    159
    44
    10
    2
See reviews for
76
128
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This our fourth stay at the hotel and would still recommend it to all. The receptionist on the Saturday afternoon always remembers us, always polite and friendly. Rooms very clean, apart from a couple of hairs on the bathroom floor, but other than that spotless. All the staff are friendly courteous and very helpful. Great location only short stroll to everything. The complimentary breakfast is ideal way to start the day.
All in all yet another great night at the hotel and so good we booked again for May to see the phantom of the opera. See you then

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TVNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear TVNZ
thanks for staying with us once again and for another great your review recommending our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in May. We have just released two Phantom of the Opera accommodation and ticket packages which you may like to contact us about (we can always change your existing booking if it was made directly with us).
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Third time i have stayed here different rooms each time happy every time ,
recommend.Traffic noise not to bad , supermarkets within easy walking distance.
Staff helpful and friendly.Parking plentyful.

Room Tip: delux room worth that little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Nigel J
thanks for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you've enjoyed your stay on the three occasions you've spent with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Always enjoy my stay at Ventura, the reception was excellent and helpful with directions (as we live in Rotorua)...would love if the walls were soundproof though, people were knocking on our door and open/closing of doors and able to hear conversations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mereiro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Mereiro H

Thanks for taking the time to pass on your comments. I'm glad you always enjoy staying with us. With regard to the soundproofing, the walls are solid concrete and we get very few noise complaints. The sound you heard was most likely guests in the hallway which can difficult for any hotel to control.

We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Hamilton.

Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenchen
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed for 1 night with two kids in a standard suite. The suite is relatively small and the cleanliness of our room was just ok - e.g. sheets had some stains left over in them, some stains on the wall, pool had leaves in it. Nice to have continental breakfast included in the rate. Overall OK accomodation for the price paid. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjoern77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Imagine my surprise upon entering my room to find a big burn patch in the bedspread! Reading trip advisor I see they are about to start a linen renewal process throughout the joint but this is the poorest of poor. Went out for dinner with colleague who stayed here 15 days ago and to my surprise told me he stayed in a room with a big burn in the bedspread! What do you know, same room! Appalling at any level and irrespective of the relatively low room rate of $115. The room did however pass the bed bug inspection so well done there.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ClivenMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear ClivenMel
Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. As previously stated we are excited to be introducing new bed linen which will greatly enhance our guest experience.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Really impressed with this hotel. There was such a lovely helpful girl on the desk when we arrived late at night. Rooms very clean with good facilities. Great to have the convenience of a simple continental buffet breakfast by the pool area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Jo429
Thanks for your lovely review and I'm glad you had a great stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in Hamilton.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.4 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#7 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#17 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
0.5 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#11 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Property: Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Address: 23 Clarence Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton is superbly located at the south end of the central business district, only metres from city businesses and the best restaurants, cafes and entertainment. Nearby attractions include the SKYCITY Hamilton Casino, Waikato Museum, Hamilton Gardens and lots of shopping! We are only a short drive from the Claudelands Event Centre and Arena. For your Hamilton accommodation we offer 50 well appointed guest rooms with a choice of either studio rooms, or one-bedroom suites featuring kitchen facilities and separate bedroom. Rooms with king-size beds and spa baths are available. All rates include a complimentary continental buffet breakfast, free wireless internet access, free local telephone calls and free parking. Relax during your stay with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout in our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing