We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accomodation for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
whakatane
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation for business travel”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The motel is very pleasant with good facilities for someone travelling for business. My room was on the second floor, it was really comfortable and seemed pretty clean though I didn't like their pillows (They don't use a pillow protector so there's always a faint whiff of someone else having used it) Staff were average in their welcome, they didn't ask what I was there for or if I needed any information about the motel, the area etc. At breakfast the staff didn't speak to guests at all, and there was a very quiet uncomfortable atmosphere. However, the complimentary breakfast was very nice, to be honest was one of the reasons I chose the place as I didn't want to have to worry about taking food or finding somewhere to eat before the appointment that brought me to Hamilton. I ordered dinner too, from Scoff, which was delivered in quick smart time, was hot and great value. Great idea for them to work together to serve decent evening meals for guests.
I would definitely stay there again for work, but not sure if I'd bring family. It doesn't feel like a family place and I was woken up by loud voices and footsteps up and down the stairs at 6.30am - wouldn't be impressed if I was away for a family break or holiday.

Room Tip: Next time I'd want to be at the far end of a corridor, away from the hustle and bustle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Owner at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Maagee
thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We're glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast and were able to make use of the in-room dining provided by Scoff. I'm sorry that the staff weren't more welcoming on this stay - I'll definitely pass your comments on to the team.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    159
    44
    10
    2
See reviews for
76
128
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was concerned about being too far away from Waikato stadium.Well I didn't need to be! Free buses mean you can jump on one and be transported to test or All Black game plus be 2 minutes from Hood St night life. rooms were as quite as can be expected after an All Black win but fine for traffic. Breakfast was great and included gluten free cereal for my coeliac husband.Best of all wonderfully helpful desk staff that did there best to help.Well done Ventura.

Room Tip: 120 was fine for a studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin11457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Owner at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Kevin11457
thanks for your great feedback on our hotel, particularly your comments on the front desk staff which I have passed on. We look forward to being of assistance the next time you need accommodation in Hamilton.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for a night as we were going to the all blacks game in Hamilton. Great hotel, lovely staff. Girl on front desk printed off directions to the stadium for us. After the game she got taxis organised for us to go into the city centre. Really friendly.

Room Tip: We were in a standard one bedroom suite it was quite close to the road but ear plugs are all you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emeli47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Owner at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Emeli47
Many thanks for your recent post on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Was in Hamilton early of August. Ventura is good for short stays. Situated in a strategic location, walking distance to town centre and other attractions. Was traveling in a group of 4 adults. Stayed in their 1 room suite. Would be great if the room space was increased. Cleanliness was top notch. Complimentary breakfast was nice. Friendly and helpful staffs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dairyman10my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaHamilton, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your stay with Ventura. It was great to read that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

There are not many good quality rooms for around $125 but Ventura situated in the town centre fit the bill including continental breakfast. Spacious clean room and a large spa bath topped with being quiet would make me look to stay again.

Room Tip: Wotif is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaHamilton, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback you left regarding your stay with Ventura.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Have a lovely weekend.
Regards,
The Team at Ventura Inn & Suites :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here on a Friday night on our way to Auckland. Not a bad location, within walking distance to main street etc.
Got a "casino package deal" - were given 2 x $5 vouchers to use at the casino and got refused by casino staff as they had expired. Told staff back at the hotel and they agreed to refund us.
Room was average, bed in need of replacement. Continental Breakfast was nice.
Don't think I would stay here again due to rubbish trucks collecting the bins from beneath the hotel at 5am on a Saturday morning - not impressed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megzwnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaHamilton, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time express your concerns with Ventura.
I apologise for the SkyCity Vouchers, as we had been told by SkyCity these were still fine to use, however I have popped down there this week for new vouchers to stop this from happening again in the future.
As for the rubbish truck, I am unsure who this was as our rubbish day is a Monday morning after 9.00 am, but I will definitely look into this for you.
Once again, I apology for any inconvenience caused.
Regards,
Ventura Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here on recommendation of a business colleague. Clean, friendly, professional, breakfast included, internet included. Warm room, lift, gym. Everything I needed. Good location, hand to town, so can walk if you want a meal out. near supermarket.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaHamilton, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Good Afternoon,
Many thanks for the positive feedback. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with Ventura. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Hamilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.4 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#7 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#17 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
0.5 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#11 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Property: Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Address: 23 Clarence Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton is superbly located at the south end of the central business district, only metres from city businesses and the best restaurants, cafes and entertainment. Nearby attractions include the SKYCITY Hamilton Casino, Waikato Museum, Hamilton Gardens and lots of shopping! We are only a short drive from the Claudelands Event Centre and Arena. For your Hamilton accommodation we offer 50 well appointed guest rooms with a choice of either studio rooms, or one-bedroom suites featuring kitchen facilities and separate bedroom. Rooms with king-size beds and spa baths are available. All rates include a complimentary continental buffet breakfast, free wireless internet access, free local telephone calls and free parking. Relax during your stay with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout in our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing