We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Was in Hamilton early of August. Ventura is good for short stays. Situated in a strategic location, walking distance to town centre and other attractions. Was traveling in a group of 4 adults. Stayed in their 1 room suite. Would be great if the room space was increased. Cleanliness was top notch. Complimentary breakfast was nice. Friendly and helpful staffs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dairyman10my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaHamilton, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your stay with Ventura. It was great to read that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    160
    45
    10
    2
See reviews for
78
132
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

There are not many good quality rooms for around $125 but Ventura situated in the town centre fit the bill including continental breakfast. Spacious clean room and a large spa bath topped with being quiet would make me look to stay again.

Room Tip: Wotif is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaHamilton, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback you left regarding your stay with Ventura.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Have a lovely weekend.
Regards,
The Team at Ventura Inn & Suites :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here on a Friday night on our way to Auckland. Not a bad location, within walking distance to main street etc.
Got a "casino package deal" - were given 2 x $5 vouchers to use at the casino and got refused by casino staff as they had expired. Told staff back at the hotel and they agreed to refund us.
Room was average, bed in need of replacement. Continental Breakfast was nice.
Don't think I would stay here again due to rubbish trucks collecting the bins from beneath the hotel at 5am on a Saturday morning - not impressed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megzwnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaHamilton, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time express your concerns with Ventura.
I apologise for the SkyCity Vouchers, as we had been told by SkyCity these were still fine to use, however I have popped down there this week for new vouchers to stop this from happening again in the future.
As for the rubbish truck, I am unsure who this was as our rubbish day is a Monday morning after 9.00 am, but I will definitely look into this for you.
Once again, I apology for any inconvenience caused.
Regards,
Ventura Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here on recommendation of a business colleague. Clean, friendly, professional, breakfast included, internet included. Warm room, lift, gym. Everything I needed. Good location, hand to town, so can walk if you want a meal out. near supermarket.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaHamilton, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Good Afternoon,
Many thanks for the positive feedback. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with Ventura. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Hamilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

stayed one night on the way home from Auckland. Good size rooms and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Nothing special but plenty to choose from and yummy. This place is within walking distance to the shops and the casino. Plenty of off street parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy22NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaHamilton, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time in order to express your views on Ventura.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The service was friendly and welcoming. Good safe parking. Free continental breakfast included in the price! Free loan of DVD player if required. Easy walking to main eating areas with plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Ventura Inn was the perfect choice for a first visit to Hamilton, 2 blocks from the main shopping streets, fabulous restaurants and museum, all easy walking distance. The rooms were modern clean and quiet. Friendly staff, safe off street parking and a continental buffet breakfast sealed topped off a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rprinsep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
939 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Argent Motor Lodge
Argent Motor Lodge
#1 of 63 in Hamilton
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Property: Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Address: 23 Clarence Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton is superbly located at the south end of the central business district, only metres from city businesses and the best restaurants, cafes and entertainment. Nearby attractions include the SKYCITY Hamilton Casino, Waikato Museum, Hamilton Gardens and lots of shopping! We are only a short drive from the Claudelands Event Centre and Arena. For your Hamilton accommodation we offer 50 well appointed guest rooms with a choice of either studio rooms, or one-bedroom suites featuring kitchen facilities and separate bedroom. Rooms with king-size beds and spa baths are available. All rates include a complimentary continental buffet breakfast, free wireless internet access, free local telephone calls and free parking. Relax during your stay with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout in our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing