We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family accomodation”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The service was friendly and welcoming. Good safe parking. Free continental breakfast included in the price! Free loan of DVD player if required. Easy walking to main eating areas with plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    163
    45
    10
    2
See reviews for
78
134
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Ventura Inn was the perfect choice for a first visit to Hamilton, 2 blocks from the main shopping streets, fabulous restaurants and museum, all easy walking distance. The rooms were modern clean and quiet. Friendly staff, safe off street parking and a continental buffet breakfast sealed topped off a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rprinsep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed in a standard suite for 2 nights which was spacious and had evertyhing I required so was good, it would have been better with an additional TV and AC in the bedroom and not just the lounge. The value was good at $139 p/night for the room which included a good continental breakfast. There was a problem with the AC unit in the room not heating to a set 23-24*C warmer temp as it kept turning off even though it was still cold. The one thing I wasn't impressed with was how dirty and stained the fabric chairs for the table & desk were. These were badly stained/soiled with grime stains and discolouring that there was only 1 out of the 3 I would sit or put anything on. I wouldn't choose to holiday there with my family as the pool is small, was closed when I was there, and the fitness room is very small with limited old and basic equipment and there is no grounds or additonal space/facilities for kids etc. Apart from this the location, value and friendly and helpful staff made it a good work stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the main road as these are noisey during peak traffic times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2MEKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaHamilton, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for the feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
I will make sure the chairs are steam-cleaned immediately, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Hamilton on business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Coming from Auckland I stayed in a Deluxe Studio for the weekend. Room was value for money, clean and comfortable especially the Kingsize bed, aircon, blackout curtains and spabath. Loved the plunger coffee!! Free Continental buffet breakfast was welcoming especially as nearest eatery was a few streets away.
The rooms are not soundproof so you can hear people walking up and down hallway and stairs or chatting outside their rooms, but otherwise a quiet and relaxing environment. One let down would be that I wasnt told at Reception while making enquiries that there was a free bus that ran past the hotel every ten minutes so I spent most of the day walking several blocks to get to City centre and back so probably pays to research on public transport or the city itself in terms of eateries, banks and attractions. Overall a pleasant experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesianmisfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaHamilton, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi,
Many thanks for the positive feedback. That’s great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I have now added a brochure at reception with the 'free' bus route for guest convenience.
We look forward to seeing you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the Ventura as a mid way base point for our trip. We spent our days and evenings out and about with friends and the Ventura was awesome for us. The complimentary Continental Breakfast was a real bonus allowing us to start the day easy and there was plenty to choose. The staff were on to it and friendly, especially the cleaning ladies! The room was great with a really quiet air-con and a good bed so we had good sleeps. The shower and spa bath were excellent. It is located a 2min stroll from the night life of Hamilton, just far enough to have no noise at night and no need for taxi's. There is an awesome supermarket across the road for easy drinks and snacks. The undercover parking was a real bonus as the weather wasn't. If you are wanting a place to stay and be real convenient to the Heart of Hamilton the Ventura is awesome value for money.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the King Bed. Park early to get an undercover park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tama P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very nice and approachable. Rooms were clean, bed a tas uncomfortable. Free wifi and breakfast was nice. Gym consisted of three cardio machines and an old weight machine. Really close to the hub of the city, many many good resteraunts in short walking distance

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshallwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taumarunui, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is our preferred hotel when we are staying in Hamilton. It is conveniently located, the room is always clean and the continental breakfast included is always good value. The only downside is the road noise which can be a bit of a bugbear, but this is a problem with most of the places we have stayed at in Hamilton.

Room Tip: Try and get a room towards Clarence St - the ones on the other end can be a bit noisy for someone wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 63 in Hamilton
942 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Property: Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Address: 23 Clarence Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton is superbly located at the south end of the central business district, only metres from city businesses and the best restaurants, cafes and entertainment. Nearby attractions include the SKYCITY Hamilton Casino, Waikato Museum, Hamilton Gardens and lots of shopping! We are only a short drive from the Claudelands Event Centre and Arena. For your Hamilton accommodation we offer 50 well appointed guest rooms with a choice of either studio rooms, or one-bedroom suites featuring kitchen facilities and separate bedroom. Rooms with king-size beds and spa baths are available. All rates include a complimentary continental buffet breakfast, free wireless internet access, free local telephone calls and free parking. Relax during your stay with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout in our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing