We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamilton Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hamilton Stopover”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Cheap and handy to the central business district of Hamilton. Staff were helpful.
Bed was okay. Room was clean, but we stayed there specifically to make use of the laundry facilities after two weeks of travelling around New Zealand. Upon booking in advised that the washing machine had "broken down" and they were not providing us with a replacement machine, nor were they allowing us to use their own machine. Not good service I'm sorry. Had I been managing that hotel, i would have had a replacement washine machine installed for my guests

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRISBANEKIMBO57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenturaHamilton, Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your review.
I'd like to start by apologising for the 'break down' of our guest washing machine. It was one of those unforeseen things & the machine needed to be taken off-site by a contractor. The machine was off-site for two days which I apologise for. Yes, we do have a commercial washing machine but it is not designed for small loads sorry. Our reception team sourced where the nearest laundry mat was (maps were provided at reception), as well as offering guests our dry-cleaning option.
Once again, I am very sorry for the inconvience caused during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    159
    44
    10
    2
See reviews for
76
128
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Booked this on the web through one of the discount brokers. My 12yo and I stayed for two separate stays, 3 nights in total. Rooms were fine: a double and single bed in the room. Neat and clean room and bathroom. Sky TV with the normal motel channels (not the full set but adequate).
Common areas all very neat and clean.
Buffet Continental breakfast in common area included. Cereal, toast and jam, pastries, fruit. More than adequate.
Free paper also.
There is internet available but I didnt use it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew_NZ120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We use Ventura whenever we're in Rotorua, Hamilton or at Auckland Airport.
Great value for money - with a buffet continental breakfast included.
Always clean and well maintained units.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morecambegirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in the Venture hotel in Hamilton.Very basic accommodation but clean ,quite and very good rate

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank look0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Smart motel just off a main road near the centre of Hamilton. A short walk to the shops and restaurants of which there was plenty of choice. Good value as rate included a nice breakfast buffet although internet was not free. We received a very friendly welcome and when our spa bath didn't work ( and looked like it hadn't for some time) our bill was reduced without good grace and an apology. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend as a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Room furnishings were a little outdated. Bathroom was clean and Breakfast was very good

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dee0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paeroa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2011

we have stayed at ventura hamilton 5x now and will continue to go back. its warm friendly relaxed feel is what makes it our home away from home. the location is good, just a strole to the main st, plenty of free parking, plus the complimentary all you can eat continential buffet is just perfect for starting the day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaeroaFishers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.4 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
0.5 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#10 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Property: Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Address: 23 Clarence Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton is superbly located at the south end of the central business district, only metres from city businesses and the best restaurants, cafes and entertainment. Nearby attractions include the SKYCITY Hamilton Casino, Waikato Museum, Hamilton Gardens and lots of shopping! We are only a short drive from the Claudelands Event Centre and Arena. For your Hamilton accommodation we offer 50 well appointed guest rooms with a choice of either studio rooms, or one-bedroom suites featuring kitchen facilities and separate bedroom. Rooms with king-size beds and spa baths are available. All rates include a complimentary continental buffet breakfast, free wireless internet access, free local telephone calls and free parking. Relax during your stay with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout in our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing