We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedded bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bushmere Arms

Bushmere Arms
Ranked #39 of 77 Restaurants in Gisborne
Cuisines: European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedded bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I got married here on the 12th of October and it was the most wonderful experience. Right from the beginning Robin was accommodating and helpful, he did not hesitate to help in anyway he could and the food was to die for on the day. It was the best decision we made having this as our venue and it was truly wonderful. One wee thing i would say is that the wait staff should find the bride and groom with canapes as i only got to try one and i was STARVING, but in the grand scheme of things this is so minor. It was truly magical and i can't rave enough, i will be recommending this venue to everyone with top honours.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Briar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Food to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

this restaurant is the restaurant for chefs. The food is quit outstanding as are the dinning room surroundings.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Every time I go the food is excellent. Very reasonably priced for such a high standard. Highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giseegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taupo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Up there with NZ`s best Restuarants. SUPERB!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Located on the outskirts of Gisborne, the Bushmere Arms has always had fantastic food, so when in Gisborne recently my wife and I decided to try it again.
As usual absolutely outstanding. We eat at a lot of top restaurants around
NZ and Bushmere Arms would be the pick of them.
Great food ( Not a huge menu but it is all quality), atmosphere is great, the hotel oozes character and the gardens are spectacular with Bell Towers and fountains, beautiful shady trees and a beauty showing of colourful plantings.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chantillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“great food and amazing location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Old traditional country pub in the most amazing gardens. Service can be slow. Take nana out for Sunday lunch on a fine day and enjoy a walk through the gardens while waiting for your meal

Helpful?
Thank lexicom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushmere Arms also viewed

Gisborne, Gisborne Region
Gisborne, Gisborne Region
 
Gisborne, Gisborne Region
Gisborne, Gisborne Region
 
Gisborne, Gisborne Region
 

Been to Bushmere Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing