We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“General” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Gisborne
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“General”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Im in motels Monthly and the motel room was clean and comfortable,just felt a bit awkward with the initial service when I arrived ~ a very distant welcome. But for the Price and Style was ok.Free Internet was definitley a Plus !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank repinsight05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeanneJMc, Manager at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge has been under new management since October 2012. If you choose to visit us in Gisborne again I can assure you of a welcoming friendly smile upon arrival. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    7
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
18
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

Nice motel with spa bath, sky tv, clean and comfy room. Friendly helpful staff who went the extra mile - a coffee plunger turned up in our room when she saw we had coffee with us :D Wonderful too about the dogs, who were allowed into our room. Behind the motel is a fenced lawn area that was perfect for toiletting the dogs late at night and first thing in the morning, as well as for a quick game of fetch.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

This stay came towards the end of our 3 month stay and we had booked in for a whole week in Gisborne. Our welcome was excellent from Sue and during our week she showed an active interest in our needs - noticing that we had bought fresh coffee and needed a coffee pot. She produced beach towels for us for use on the huge beach, and then coat hangers to take away in the car on our next trip. The room was spotless, and cleaned daily. Our bedding was beautiful and we had fresh towels daily. Sue took in our washing when a freak rain cloud threatened, and the motel provided free washing facilities for clothes, and a drying area.

We were here for 7 days and paid a standard rate of just $10 for the whole stay for excellent wifi facility in our room.

There are many motels in Guisborne, and this one must be one of the best. We felt well looked after and would recommend this to anyone needing a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cumpston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gisborne hotels
2.1 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gisborne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.2 mi away
Portside Hotel - Heritage Collection
4.1 mi away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#1 of 27 in Gisborne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Motor Lodge
Ocean Beach Motor Lodge
#5 of 27 in Gisborne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.8 mi away
Captain Cook Motor Lodge
Captain Cook Motor Lodge
#11 of 27 in Gisborne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ahi Kaa
Ahi Kaa
#7 of 27 in Gisborne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge

Property: Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge
Address: 784 Gladstone Road | Te Hapara, Gisborne 4010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Gisborne Region > Gisborne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Gisborne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean-style Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge has 14 ground floor modern units, architecturally designed and presented for your comfort during your Gisborne experience. Operators Mick and Cath have provided quality furnishings and décor in their accommodation in providing for both corporate and family visits.An excellent base to explore Poverty Bay as we are located close to the airport, golf courses, city centre, event centre, wineries and fantastic beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing