We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
86
53
5
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
53
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomclean and comfortable roomsfrench pressgladstone roadguest laundryhot weatherbathroom sinkthe main roadnew ownersno air conditioninghandy locationbusy roadon arrivaltwo nightsfirst floorone night stayvisiting gisborne
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 147 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Clean, spacious and close to botanical gardens Short driving distance to supermarkets and CBD. We had a one bedroom unit with a single bed in lounge. With three of us we had plenty of room. Our unit was upstairs at the back so no main road noise which is always a plus. Helpful friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneS4123UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Hello Anne,

Thank you for your review and for awarding us full marks, we really appreciate positive feedback and it was great to have you stay with us.

Kind regards

Frik and Marise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We stayed 1 night in this motel. The internet is amazing I could even watch Netflix well done. The bed was not that great way to soft and if my hubby moved I could feel that ver well. I like a firm bed this bed is very soft. Also we could hear what the next door neighbour what chatting about they had a child that did not wanted to go to bed. So we could hear the whole conversation about him not wanted to listen. This motel was very clean I never seen a motel so clean in New Zealand.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Hi Moira,
Thank you for your kind review. We're sorry to hear that you found the bed to be too soft, unfortunately it is always difficult to find the exact "one feel fits all bed" that caters for everyone's taste. We have a marvelous team that cleans our motel and we're glad that you noticed the excellent work they do.
Kind regards
Frik and Marise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful experience with a beautiful couple hosting this motel. Staff are friendly and helpful, clean rooms and a nice breakfast.. The continental breakfast is served in the morning.. Well done.. Will definitely stay over again.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank riekie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Hi Marietjie,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you and we really appreciate your recommendation to others!
Kind regards
Frik and Marise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a night recently and it was just perfect. Came away to Gisborne for a few days to do some sight seeing and have a relaxing few days off work and stayed at Bella Vista for one eve. We had a warm welcome, including some milk for our room which was handy for our morning coffee. Although we didn't use the appliances, the room had everything you would need for a few days stay. It was clean and tidy and the bed super comfortable! I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Gisborne.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank JuliaRoseWaterworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, we're delighted if our guests are happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016

Stayed for just one night at the Bella Vista but would definitely go back. Very comfortable beds, plenty of easy parking, good powerful shower, nice fast wireless internet, and helpful hosts. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews