We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
22
19
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay across the road queen bed walking distance town centre one night units motel nz laundry kim comfort amenities kitchenette hosts
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 43 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Lovely warm and friendly kiwi hosts. Appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and the bed was so so comfy and like new. Loved the special little touches that made the stay a little more memorable. Thanks so much !!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank GlennandSharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_and_K_Heern, Owner at Tudor Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay! Wishing you an awesome 2018 and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Location is very handy to the hospital (across the road) and in walking distance to 4 Square and other essentials (3.5 km to town centre but quite walkable). I found this motel very good, has everything you need and very friendly accomodating service. Also good rates and clean and tidy.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank DeborahMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_and_K_Heern, Owner at Tudor Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! It is always great to hear about the stay and our cleaners really get a buzz when they know the guest's enjoy the extra effort in the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Was very disappointed in this motel. We have been in NZ nearly two weeks now & have paid about the same price everywhere. This should be a 3 star & no more. The queen size bed visually showed sunken areas of where people had slept, sofa bed was worn & cushions had marks & food stains on them. Toilet floor had cleaning residue on it which was sticky. Dishes in cupboard were dirty with food stuck on them (last patrons I gather). Would not recommend or stay here again. However, they look like they are building some new units so hopefully this will improve things for them.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stewnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtandKim, Owner at Tudor Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to put up a review on your stay. A very surprising review for us as our cleaners are usually so fastidious in making sure the rooms are lovely. Looking back, we had some large group bookings on the dates you may have stayed. We will set our procedures to ensure extra cleaners come in on those days to ensure our standards are met. We wish you the best on your travels and welcome you back, even if just for a room inspection, if you are in the area again. The new units are looking beautiful and spacious. It will be great to have some extra options for guests looking for accessible rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Our stay was great. We had all the necessary things for a whanau of seven in our room. Good wifi, movies, comfort, warm, and good location, especially for the lads to go and watch the rugby at the local pub.

Room Tip: Our room suited our large whanau. Rm 7
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tirawhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Arthur's awesome enough to allow Dad a sense of stability (manages to accomodate Dad in Room 3). The unit has a Lockwood home feel to it and it gives you an impression 'you're at home'. Pool (not heated) is great on hot, sunny days and the area is also just nice to 'chillout' in. Arthur and his wife are awesome hosts and you won't be disappointed. Absolutely recommend this Motel

Room Tip: Room 3 is a family room. Configuration in lounge: Queen & single. Bedroom config: 2x King Single or 1 King
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0YW8BR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews