We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT.... Food, service & location”
Review of Euro

Euro
Ranked #40 of 2,344 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $100
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: An Auckland icon situated on the waterfront with relaxing sea views. Combined with superb food and attentive service, a great way to see Auckland.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Consistency is the trademark at Euro. Whether we have visited for 4 hour dinners or popped in for their oyster specials we always received a friendly welcome & immaculate service.

Food is always fresh & seasonal & wonderfully prepared.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Euro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi Zamgal,

Your comments make everything we do worth while. It is fantastic to read that what we do is spot on and appreciated. Thank you for your post, the team will really appreciate it.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Jeff Bull
General Manager
(09) 3099 866 or 021 266 5945
jeff@eurobar.co.nz
Shed 22, Princes Wharf, Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 595 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our service was excellent and the waiter very knowledgeable. We both ordered entrees and mains, as well as a side of truffle chips to share, but not dessert as we were a little full. We sat indoors as it was a little fresh outside and it was not overly loud which was great as too often sitting inside means having conversation swamped by loud neighbours.

I had the SG prawn and crab for entree and the roasted fish for main - both excellent. Portion sizes were about perfect. My husband had the calamari and rocket wrap (a little too heavy on the salad and not enough calamari, he thought) and the venison main (which he loved).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Euro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi Shannon,

The truffle fries are great and will probably become a classic dish. We have several dining options, great menu and staff to compliment. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

My best regards,

Jeff Bull
General Manager
(09) 3099 866 or 021 266 5945
jeff@eurobar.co.nz
Shed 22, Princes Wharf, Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great menu that moves with the seasons. Excellent service from professionals delivers with charm and knowledge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Euro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi Tom K,

Thank you for reminding the team that what we do is special. We all work tirelessly to make sure that every visit is a special event for all guests.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Jeff Bull
General Manager
(09) 3099 866 or 021 266 5945
jeff@eurobar.co.nz
Shed 22, Princes Wharf, Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Benjamin was fantastic. We were able to order off the plastic yellow menu some wonderful cold cuts. Not cheap for the quality but the view and the service were excellent. Would hv been nice to have some proper chairs with cushion for the price paid when dining indoors instead of the plastic ones.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Euro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi A L,

If any guest were to visit Euro and be taken care of by Benjamin they would understand why you have made this statement. Benjamin is a rock star, without question.

Great to read you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are down here.

Best regards,

Jeff Bull
General Manager
(09) 3099 866 or 021 266 5945
jeff@eurobar.co.nz
Shed 22, Princes Wharf, Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A great meal and excellent service for a large group - probably wouldn't eat here if I was after a dinner for 2 however.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AucklandTorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Euro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi AucklandTorro,

Thanks for the nice comment about the group you were with and that you enjoyed. The beauty of such a large venue is that we can offer several options for various parties, big or small. I can assure you, there are spots where you might not even be seen in, so give us a try for an intimate lunch or evening.

Best regards,

Jeff Bull
General Manager
(09) 3099 866 or 021 266 5945
jeff@eurobar.co.nz
Shed 22, Princes Wharf, Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euro also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Euro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing