We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent”
Review of Euro

Euro
Ranked #38 of 2,353 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $95
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: An Auckland icon situated on the waterfront with relaxing sea views. Combined with superb food and attentive service, a great way to see Auckland.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great menu that moves with the seasons. Excellent service from professionals delivers with charm and knowledge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Euro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi Tom K,

Thank you for reminding the team that what we do is special. We all work tirelessly to make sure that every visit is a special event for all guests.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Jeff Bull
General Manager
(09) 3099 866 or 021 266 5945
jeff@eurobar.co.nz
Shed 22, Princes Wharf, Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 607 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

Benjamin was fantastic. We were able to order off the plastic yellow menu some wonderful cold cuts. Not cheap for the quality but the view and the service were excellent. Would hv been nice to have some proper chairs with cushion for the price paid when dining indoors instead of the plastic ones.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Euro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi A L,

If any guest were to visit Euro and be taken care of by Benjamin they would understand why you have made this statement. Benjamin is a rock star, without question.

Great to read you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are down here.

Best regards,

Jeff Bull
General Manager
(09) 3099 866 or 021 266 5945
jeff@eurobar.co.nz
Shed 22, Princes Wharf, Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A great meal and excellent service for a large group - probably wouldn't eat here if I was after a dinner for 2 however.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AucklandTorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Euro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi AucklandTorro,

Thanks for the nice comment about the group you were with and that you enjoyed. The beauty of such a large venue is that we can offer several options for various parties, big or small. I can assure you, there are spots where you might not even be seen in, so give us a try for an intimate lunch or evening.

Best regards,

Jeff Bull
General Manager
(09) 3099 866 or 021 266 5945
jeff@eurobar.co.nz
Shed 22, Princes Wharf, Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

How can they sell PERFECT oysters at this price?? The go through truck loads and you have to reserve a seat but when their oysters are on special half of Auckland turns up for lunch. I prefer the tempura dozen but my wife loves the natural either way, there is no place you will get fed this well for that price. While you are there check out the peking duck with dukkah.. LOVE IT!!!

Thank crocteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Euro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi crocteaser,

Thanks for the great blog. The Bluff oyster season has been great this year and we have just announced an extension to our famous lunch special. It is a must do.

See you again soon.

Best regards,

Jeff Bull
General Manager
(09) 3099 866 or 021 266 5945
jeff@eurobar.co.nz
Shed 22, Princes Wharf, Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Love this place, get here at least once a quarter. The Peking Duck or Rotisserie Chicken is particularly good. Truffle mash, nut slaw, onion rings, chocolate dessert - it's all fabulous. Try get an outdoor seat - their renovations have made the restaurant enormous but you still need to book ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crytos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Euro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi Crytos C,

All of the dishes you have mentioned are Euro Classics. It is always a good idea to book, especially where the trend seems to not take bookings. We value our guests requests and like to make sure that those who do take the time to reserve a table have our first consideration where possible.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. Email me directly next time you need a table.

Best regards,

Jeff Bull
General Manager
(09) 3099 866 or 021 266 5945
jeff@eurobar.co.nz
Shed 22, Princes Wharf, Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euro also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Euro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing