We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place for the Discerning Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 58 Auckland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Perfect Place for the Discerning Traveller”
Reviewed September 9, 2010

This B&B is the best in Auckland. Marlene and Tony are fantastic hosts and make you feel very much at home in their absolutely beautiful 120 year old native timber house. The location is great - it isn't in walking distance of the central city but there are plenty of good restaurants close by and its location suits me very well. The rooms are furnished to a very high standard and the whole house is always absolutely spotlessly clean and tidy! Eden Park Bed and Breakfast has been No.1 on Trip Advisor for the last 2 years for good reason - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewmTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    33
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
248
104
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Governors Bay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I travel a lot and I hate hotels so I try to stay, where possible, in B&Bs and Guest Homes. This policy does carry its risks but on this occasion it paid off, in spades.
Site was quiet, house was old and lovely, hosts were superb, bed was perfect and breakfast was to die for. Can't think of a better place to stay in Auckland.
Graeme Brady

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Just amazing. This place was so comfortable and relaxing. This was my first B&B experience and at first I was hesitant, but after experiencing Eden Park I have no more doubts. Make sure you get a warm breakfast - it's the best. The house is quiet and relaxing and is the best place after a long journey. Can't say anything bad about this place...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluephoto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Had a welcome stop to catch breathe on our trip. Was really nice to have warm spacious quiet space - the breakfast was a highlight in itself and th bathrooms

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wylliecoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Tony and Marlene. They were courteous, informative and very helpful with getting sound Auckland and things to do and see. The rooms were very nice, comfortable, warm beds,nicely appointed. The breakfast was tasty and substantial. On this, my first and only trip from America to New Zealand, they made me feel welcome. We had no problems getting downtown to see the sights. Mt Eden is a short walk from the B&B and worth the climb. The village of Mt Eden has a few nice shops and many lovely restaurants. I would recommend this to anyone as a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotchgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2010

I had the best girl's weekend away and we couldn't have picked a more suitable place to stay, the hosts Marlene and Tony were so accommodating giving us tips on places to go and see that it just made our visit to Auckland so much fun, By the way the breakfast beats any hotel or cafe that I have ever come across, Its one to definately try!!!
Our room was beautiful, the chandlier in the ensuite was a ta-da!!! and ofcourse the crisp white linen on my bed was heaven, Next time in Auckland whether its business or pleasure I will be booking a room without hesitation @ Eden Park B & B

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleyPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odiham, UK
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed here on 3 occasions during our 5 weeks in New Zealand. Marlene and Tony are excellent hosts, nothing seems to bee too much trouble for them. On our arrival we were made to feel so welcome with tea on the veranda. Breakfasts are second to none. The rooms are beautifully decorated and maintained, spotlessly clean and a delight to get back to after a day out sight-seeing.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RowieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
2.2 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#1 of 67 in Auckland
302 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#2 of 67 in Auckland
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,194 reviews
2.1 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,451 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Park Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Bellwood Avenue | Mt Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Park Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Park Bed and Breakfast is located in the Historical inner city suburb of Mt Eden and is only 10 min from the CBD of Auckland City. This large, luxury home offers four bedrooms with attached ensuites, private guest lounge, free WiFi internet, hot tub, exceptional breakfasts, and is within walking distance to Eden Park Sports stadium where the 2011 Rugby World Cup was held. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Park Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Park Hotel Auckland Central
Eden Park Bed And Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing