We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six stars if I could”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Particulars about this B&B's lovely situation, decor, location, appointments and culinary delights are amply recorded in previous reviews.

My experience: My cares and stresses just seemed to melt away as I crossed the threshold of this charming, comfortable little gem. I felt utterly warmed and welcomed by this Inn's helpful and gracious hosts along with huggable Mr. Darcy and impish and equally lovable granddaugher Eve; I had the best breakfast ever to start each day; and got the most refreshing and soothing sleep I'd had in weeks. I enjoyed the easiest most relaxing touring I could imagine, either with pickups right at the front door, or easy walks to nearby volcanoes or train stations to go downtown. Marlene and Tony have infused their magic touch, everything here is just right. I wanted for nothing. If I had one regret, it would have been to plan a bit more time at this perfect home base while doing a little more justice to Auckland, the local wineries and the Waitakeres.

I only worry for all these terrific reviews whether there will still be room when I would look to visit again in the future, which I now know that I will.

Room Tip: different sizes, but all seemed well appointed, and all were quiet. no fitness center but great wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

there will always be space for you. Thank you for the generous words on your review.
Eva is with us again for the holidays and goes back to CHC tomorrow. Sixteen days went fast.
Summer is getting closer and the reservations are ramping up for us.
Have a great day
regards,
Marlene and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 533 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Travel from Whangarei to Auckland for work ... and prefer to stay at the B&B. Marlene and Tony are lovely hosts. The B&B is a beautiful villa that has been restored with high quality character features. The interior décor is high end character ... luxurious, cosy and modern. Love the themed rooms which add to the luxurious ambience - especially the chandalliers. Lots of lovely touches - quality pampering products to encourage you to relax and enjoy the stay, garden flowers, complimentary chocolates. I feel absolutely safe at the B&B. The breakfast is special - I feel like a Queen when I sit at the table which is finely set. The homemade food is delicious and much appreciated. I have stayed in two of the four rooms and have the best sleep ever - really important to me when I'm travelling. I love staying here and highly recommend the B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2015

Thank you for your very kind word about us and our Bedandbreakfast.'
Tony and myself appreciate your time in writing a review for us.
take care
Marlene and Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed in the cream room for three nights....which was beautifully appointed with lot's of little extra touches and an excellent en-suite. Marlene and Tony were excellent hosts, both friendly and helpful. It's far enough from the main road to not suffer from road noise and close enough to the CBD to make travel into the city easy. Breakfast was excellent quality, beautifully prepared and presented......and more than enough of it to set you up for the day.....or prompt a little morning nap! This is by far the best B&B I have ever stayed in and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2015

My apologies for the delay in responding to this review. It was lax and i am disappointed in myself in not replying earlier.
Thank you for the time you spent in the review.
May you always travel safe.
Anthony and Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Eden Park is close to all amenities but set in a quiet area. It's a very short walk to the rugby stadium and even on match days the tranquillity remains.

Marlene and Tony are perfect hosts and happy to provide valuable information on what to see and what to do. They provide a very relaxed and comfortable environment, which is most welcome after a long journey!

I will never forget the wonderful breakfasts - Marlene's homemade muesli is delicious and her bacon and eggs are to die for.

I wouldn't' hesitate to recommend Eden Park and on a return trip would be happy to stay at this 'home away from home' again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonCurtis103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thankyou.. We are so pleased that you felt comfortable staying with us. Tony and I do strive to please out guests as much as possible.
thank you regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Deeeeelightful, if you go to Auckland don't miss the chance to stay at this beautiful b & b.
Marlene and Tony were perfect hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful (kept us going all day).
Lots of little extras that you would never get anywhere else. We really felt like part of the family. Would definately recommend and stay there again if we ever return to Auckland.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 76bobjan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Having charming guests like your self stay with us makes hosting all the worth while.
thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
regards
Marlene
Tony and Mr Darcy...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The decor, bed, atmosphere, breakfast, hosts all wonderful. Best B&B I have stayed in. the ensuite was very well equipped with high quality shampoos and soaps etc. Breakfast consisted of lots of fresh fruit, free range eggs presented beautifully. Can thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: we had the blue room. very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pammyhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Many thanks for you review on Eden Park Bed and breakfast.
your review is very much appreciated.
Perhaps when you are next in Auckland, we will meet again.
regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Marlene & Tony and their lovable dog Darcy are great hosts. the location is only 10 mins from the CBD with plenty of on street free parking. Restaurants/shops within a few minutes walk. Our room was beautifully furnished with many tasteful touches. in spite of being in the heart of the city the location was exceptionally quiet.

Great breakfast cooked to order.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

It,s nice to get feedback on the details of your stay with us.
thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.
regards
Marlene. Darcy and Tony.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
2.2 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
339 reviews
2.1 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,583 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,449 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,934 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
#6 of 62 in Auckland Central
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Park Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Bellwood Avenue | Mt Eden, Auckland Central, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: $112 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Park Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Park Bed and Breakfast is located in the Historical inner city suburb of Mt Eden and is only 10 min from the CBD of Auckland City. This large, luxury home offers four bedrooms with attached ensuites, private guest lounge, free WiFi internet, hot tub, exceptional breakfasts, and is within walking distance to Eden Park Sports stadium where the 2011 Rugby World Cup was held. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Park Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Park Hotel Auckland Central
Eden Park Bed And Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing