We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Our first stay at a B&B! We enjoyed it tremendously. The blue room we stayed in was fantastic. High ceilings with chandeliers in the bedroom and bathroom! Breakfast was also fantastic! We definitely will go back when we go to Auckland again!

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Many thanks for your review.
All our best wishes for 2013 .
If you are ever back in Auckland it would be nice to have a chat with you again.
regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 521 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a two night stay to visit Auckland. The accommodation was very good value, very clean and comfortable. It was very near to a railway station so 10 minute regular trip into the centre which saved the hassle of driving into the centre and trying to find some ware to park. (NB no noise from railway). Yes would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonG31352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Having charming guests like yourself to stay makes hosting enjoyable.
thank you for your kind review.
all the best for 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at Eden Park for 2 nights and this lovely home was decorated for Christmas. Christmas music, scented candles, and all the comforts you could ask for. A delicious breakfast. So many little details that made our stay special and memorable. Two thumbs up for Marlene and Anthony, who do it all right!

Room Tip: The rooms have gorgeous bathrooms, and each one is beautifully appointed. Any room is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twofortonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

thank you for your kind words in your review.
we both love hosting people in our home and having wonderful guests makes our job so easy.
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our Christmas decorations, I love our house as Christmas.
all our best wishes to you for 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We came to New Zealand to attend a wedding and booked this B&B because it was ideally situated for our needs.
Marlene & Tony were both delightful, not to mention their dog Mr Darcy, who was just adorable.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, the facilities were superb and Marlene's breakfasts are to die for.
Next time I visit the north island I'll definitely be stopping by again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Its nice to get feedback on your visit to Eden Park Bedbandbreakfast.
I'm pleased that you loved my breakfasts in the morning, and it was my pleasure to cook them for you. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I booked a B&B because I didn't want to stay in an expensive corporate-style hotel. As it turned out I was the only guest for the two nights I stayed at Eden Park. The hosts Marlene and Anthony could not have been more helpful, including letting me stay on in their house later than normal on my day of departure. The house is a delight, very comfortable and homely. And Marlene's breakfasts were totally delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyMariaCle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

thankyou so much for taking the time to write a nice review for us.
we loved having you stay with us, and it was our pleasure to look after you.
all the best for 2013.
regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed there my first night when I arrived in NZ
Great cosy place with fluffy and comfortable rooms
Breakfast was simply delicious!
Tiny black spot would be that you need to take a bus or get a cab (20nz$) to go downtown
But hey, go find that kind of place right on Queen street !

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

It,s nice to get feedback on your stay with us. and we are glad that you enjoyed you stay with us.
thank you.
regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Very good breakfast with lots of food. Cooked to order and made with love. Comfy rooms with floor heating. Tea and coffee maker in room. Friendly hosts. Nice decor, guest lounge and verandah. Very recommendable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan24f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thankyou both very much for taking the time to write a review for us.
We both appreciate it very much .I'm very pleased that you like the breakfast s each morning.

I enjoyed cooking them for you to enjoy.
Have a happy 2013 and perhaps one day we might meet again.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,875 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,371 reviews
2.2 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 65 in Auckland Central
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
748 reviews
2.1 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,544 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Park Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Bellwood Avenue | Mt Eden, Auckland Central, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: $119 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Park Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Park Bed and Breakfast is located in the Historical inner city suburb of Mt Eden and is only 10 min from the CBD of Auckland City. This large, luxury home offers four bedrooms with attached ensuites, private guest lounge, free WiFi internet, hot tub, exceptional breakfasts, and is within walking distance to Eden Park Sports stadium where the 2011 Rugby World Cup was held. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Park Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Park Hotel Auckland Central
Eden Park Bed And Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing