We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food of the city”
Review of Mamma Rosa

Mamma Rosa
Ranked #449 of 2,327 Restaurants in Auckland
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: European, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian food of the city”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Food is amazing. Place is small but cozy. Service is okay. Even for a take away pizza, it's excellent. Price is average.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripCNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Cosy little local Italian - great for families”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We ordered take away pizzas from here many times, but recently finally went to the restaurant for a meal and really enjoyed it. We already knew they had great pizza, but my husband and I ordered pasta and risotto and found them to be equally delicious. The atmosphere is cosy and intimate, but there are also quite a few families with young children, so it's an easy place to go with kids too. Service was good and I'm sure we'll go again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pasta Yum!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Busy and Popular Restaurant BUT best of all..... the best Pasta I have ever had in Australasia! We had Spaghetti Carbonara. We had the Hawaiian Pizza also, yummy! You can dine in or takeaway...we took- away. Unfortunately we went back the second night but it was Monday and they were closed. We left NZ the next day so sadly wont be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruisedontsnooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howick, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never disappointed :)”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have been going to Mamma Rosa for about 9/10 years now, and never have I been disappointed in a meal. The meals are beautiful, entrees, mains and desserts.
The service is always great and people are always smiling. Recently went back with one of my friends as we call it 'our girls night out' and we both love this place. Keep doing what you guys are doing, and Mumma's pizzas rock too!!
the only downside is they still dont accept eftpos which can be annoying

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We dined at Mamma Rosa recently and what a pleasure. The evening was balmy and to sit outside away from the fumes and noise of constant traffic was delightful. The wait staff were magic, so polite and helpful and the food was pretty perfect. It is byo however there is a very well stocked liquor store next door. Just a wonderful dining experience actually.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhangareiSioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Rosa also viewed

Kohimarama, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Mamma Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing