We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Lovely Motor Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a Lovely Motor Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

I can't speak hughly enough about Laurence and his lovely staff.............. I would go out of my way to stay in this Motor Lodge again. We were are large group of netball players and had to move out of a dity motel and found ourselves with Laurence. The units were lovely, clean and very welcoming. The staff was engaging and friendly they couldn't do enough for us even thou we had just turned there Motor Lodge upside down. It is very rare to recieve such proffessional customer service.

Well done Laurence & your staff

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coralie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    73
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
54
42
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in Auckland at this motel. The bus stop was just up the road from the motel and so getting to and from Auckland was very easy. Friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean and comfortable - my only slight criticism was that the kitchen area could be updated....but we managed just fine.

Good Stay :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneLittleTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

Laurence has had 3 years' ownership of this motel and has the most engaging, friendly and professional customer service that I have experienced. Nothing is a bother; he has the answers to every enquiry at his fingertips and if you arrive exhausted and in the middle of a rain storm (that's Auckland for you) you are given a welcome that makes you feel very special. I was given a studio room upstairs which proved to be a little noisy for a light sleeper, as I could hear my neighbours' television through the wall. At 9.00pm I went down to reception and asked whether I would be able to change rooms, and at 9.10pm I was all set up in my QUIET, spacious downstairs 1 bedroom unit. (#3). Bliss. What else? The Oxygenising shower was fabulous, there was a great supply of fluffy white towels and nice flat pillows, I could listen to National Radio whilst I put my make-up on, the hot breakfast was delivered slightly earlier than requested (which was fine by me!) and I made my appointment in Grafton with tons of time to spare. This motel is nice and close to Auckland City Hospital, Newmarket, Broadway etc, seems reasonably priced, is clean and warm and I would definitely recommend it. Laurence coudl almost get away with charging for his smiling welcome.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MazNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ Northland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

We recently stayed at this motel - it was really great. Clean, good location, easy to find off the motorway, close to downtown, and Sylvia Park. Staff very helpful. Booked a 1 bedroom apartment, nicely re-furbished, quiet, warm. Spa was clean and straight out the ranchsliders. Was very happy with the hotel, cleanliness and staff. Would stay there again. Close to Green Lane Woolworths.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hinukoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
2.4 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
3.3 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites
Address: 112 Great South Road | Newmarket, Auckland 1051, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Great South Road Motor Lodge)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4.5 star luxury motel centrally located in Auckland providing quality and good value accommodation in a pleasant setting. Only minutes away from ASB Showgrounds, train/bus station, Newmarket shopping centres and Auckland CBD. On-site restaurant open in January 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing