We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
72
98
37
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
98
37
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat south roadwould stay here againroom was cleanhandy locationmain roadfree wifitrain stationroad noiseking bedlight sleeperfamily roomthe ground flooreasy accesssmall kitchenstayed here for nightsair conditioningcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 229 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Very nice hotel a bit our of the center of the city but close to tram service so getting into city is no problem. No breakfast on Sundays which is a bit of a hassle as no close place around and I had no car. Hotel staff were lovely and helpful--Lola was one of the nicest people I have met in hotels. rooms are adequate but no one comes to Auckland to stay in a hotel room. Can be noise (typical of BW hotels in my opionion.)

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 415gut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights. We had a room that faced this nice courtyard area. Found the beds to be very comfortable. Staff very friendly. We loved the fact that it was a quick 10 minute drive into the city. Or a simple walk to the train station for a quick 10 minute ride or so into the city as well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lawrence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while we we attended a wedding. Great location with car park. Cheap uber into the city. Room was dated but very clean and comfortable. Staff were lovely. Would definitely stay again. Extremely affordable for Auckland!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Reneebrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

First trip to Auckland, New Zealand had no clue where to book lodging. Best Western Newmarket Inn and Suites is a ways out of Auckland. But the train is just down the block and around the corner, a very easy commute into Auckland. Our room faced onto Great Southern Way, view was of the grassy playing field of the Dilworth school. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Close to great cafes, grocery store is about 15 minute walk. We arrived in the wee hours of the morning room key pick up was a push of the intercom. We were very pleased with our choice

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nana347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We have stayed here many times. Handy location, about 15 mins to CBD, 5 mins to Alexandra Park and ASB Stadium. Two bedroom units are actually one bedroom but, with beds in the living room. If advertised as a two bedroom then it should have a separate living area. Has pretty much everything you would need. We had full fridge/freezer and oven/stove top but, housekeeping needs to improve. Obvious they only do a cosmetic clean and due for a more thorough clean. Our room was serviced daily but, not until about 5pm! Take more staff on for holiday periods because that it ridiculous. That being said, would recommend overall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taniamr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews