We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best waffle in the world.”
Review of MOVENPICK

MOVENPICK
Ranked #13 of 72 Dessert in Auckland
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best waffle in the world.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Ice Cream itself might not be the world best, I still love them - just finished a tub, Movenpick Waffle Cone is the world best for sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSHur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    66
    38
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ice Cream to die for”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

As an ice cream and chocolate addict Moven pick was made for me - not for those watching their weight!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
195 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

A good range of ice cream and sorbet flavours.
Although bit on the pricey side.
Didn't like the seating around outside, as there were a lot of smokers at the time.
Best saved for a treat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharronr5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of options at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stopped by here after walking around town, on my way back to the hotel. There were plenty of choices and overall good prices. I just got 2 scoops of ice cream. It was good but nothing special.

The staff were quick but did not seem interested.

They kept the doors open, I'm not sure if this is normal or they just do it when weather is nice, so at one point birds started coming in. Not a big deal to me but a pidgeon decided to jump on the table of another group and went after their food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jdshscja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ice Cream and Beach is like love and marriage”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

When you are at Mission Bay and the sun is shining you have to get an ice cream from this place. Walking on the yellow sand with the yellow sun with a double scoop cone with whip cream and chocolate sauce dripping down your hand it classic.

The ice cream is fantastic with the selection, the only bad thing is there is too much to choose from, I used to be able to do 3 scoops now I can only do two unfortunately. I'd love if they had an ice cream eating competition like the hot dog competition.

The constant line going out the door is the sign that this place is always good.

Been going here since I was a school kid.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOVENPICK also viewed

Mission Bay, Auckland Region
Mission Bay, Auckland Region
 
Auckland Region, North Island
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to MOVENPICK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing