We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love their icecreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of MOVENPICK

MOVENPICK
Ranked #15 of 70 Dessert in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love their icecreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I do enjoy their icecreams. What else can I say... They arent cheap, but very enjoyable. I like their cones too

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    65
    38
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice treat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We had take away cones this evening. Unusually there was no cue so were served immediately-quite often at popular times there can be quite a wait. I wouldn't rate the quality of their ice cream over the other 2 ( or more) ice cream outlets along Tamaki Drive, and is probably more expensive. Easy to find and free parking close by (availability varies).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbbeyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We all love IceCream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

some of the best ice cream the world has to offer! Its as simple as that. The range of both standard and unique flavous are a delight to the tatste buds.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
178 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fun location for some good ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

There are often lines out the door and around the corner in the summer. It's more of a destination type of place. The ice cream is good..but, it's the location across from the beach that really lures them in.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KMM043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best dessert I've had at 11pm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Right in the heart of Parnell, open till late. Friendly service and delicious desserts :) Can't ask for more...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Akhil_Wellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOVENPICK also viewed

Auckland Region, North Island
Mission Bay, Auckland Region
 
Auckland Region, North Island
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to MOVENPICK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing