We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy choice to dine when staying at this hotel”

Aria Restaurant - Crowne Plaza Hotel
Ranked #200 of 2,257 Restaurants in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easy choice to dine when staying at this hotel”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Food was relatively good. I would given a better rating but stopped short because of 2 reasons.
1. Service could be a bit better. It was rather inconsistent especially during breakfast.
2. My salmon fillet had 2 bones. This is an absolute fail for the chef preparing the meal. But to his/her credit .. the fish was well done. Juicy flesh with crispy skin. That was the saving grace.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GOHKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    38
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice and comfy and very central”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights beds very comfy and a selection of pillows available. Bathroom spacious and a good shower. 2 mins from the shops and you are surrounded by a massive variety of restaurants 2 to 5 star. Good size fridge to store your own bits in. Would happily stay again.

Helpful?
Thank katsam295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great lamb rump”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I enjoyed a great piece of lamb with all the extras washed down by a lovely Malborough Sauvignon Blanc. Great company too as I met a nice American couple at the drinks function and they kindly invited me to join them.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temuka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
143 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Good service, relaxed atmosphere and food, prices in line with normal Hotels in the Auckland CBD.
You could sit and enjoy the America's Cup racing on a large screens but other areas were more private and quieter

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Melt-in-your-mouth lamb, and great food overall”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We discovered this restaurant one evening that we were too tired and lazy to head out for dinner, and were pleasantly surprised to have one of the best meals we've had in a while. We only wish we had discovered it sooner!

The food was great, and the presentation was well done-- what you would expect in a fine restaurant as opposed to a hotel food outlet you'd wander into to fix an attack of the munchies. The service was attentive without being intrusive, and offered good suggestions on what dishes and drinks to try. A number of people seemed to just drop by the bar for drinks before heading out to dinner, but we felt sorry for them as we ate our way through an excellent meal.

Just don't expect a whole pile of comfort food-- this is civilized dining, as opposed to stuff-your-face pig-out. Those with a huge appetite might find the servings small, but for us, the serving sizes were perfect. Even the desserts were special twists on old favorites such as ice cream sundaes, so do leave room for them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sputnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aria Restaurant - Crowne Plaza Hotel also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Aria Restaurant - Crowne Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing