We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG the food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Merediths

Merediths
Ranked #223 of 2,232 Restaurants in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: New Zealand, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raglan, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OMG the food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I went to merediths for our 22nd wedding anniversary,and had the 9 course degustation menu.The food was absolutely amazing and the service was outstanding,the waiter explained the dishes beautifully and the wines to match were delicious. The dishes were outstanding from eel to venison to lamb.We had the best night for our anniversary and got to get our photo taken with the man himself thanks everyone at Merediths you made our night Awesome.
We would come back to merediths in a heart beat,keep up the brilliant work.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    29
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
432 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Fabulous Degustation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic night out at this restaurant. We had never been there and were not disappointed. The service and food was first class. Beautiful food and wine to match. The eel and paua course was the unanimous favourite of everyone at the table. If you want something special, try this out.

Helpful?
Thank CraigandTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food matched by fantastic service. Hidden gem in Mt Eden, highly recommended for an awesome NZ food experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hongkongtravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A True Fine Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food, wine, service amazing. Our first night in New Zealand was an absolute high. To be treated to local produce and wines which were explained and delivered beautifully with great expertise. Fantastic insight to regions within New Zealand. Moe our waiter went above and beyond the call of duty giving us ideas and suggestions for food and wine on travels. Such a wonderful experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have mixed feelings about Merediths. The first couple of courses were excellent but then some of the flavour combinations became rather odd and unappetising. Good service, comfortable environment. Slightly odd location for a fine dining restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merediths also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Merediths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing