We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay”
other travelers have booked this property
A
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A
B C
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Auckland Central, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sealygirl
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Beautiful chalet right in the bush in a hills suburb. Very easy to find when you know what to look for. Shame we only had two nights as it was so peaceful and relaxing. Only 15 mins from the centre of Auckland (traffic permitting) our hosts were wonderful and provided extra bathroom amenities when requested. You will not be disappointed when staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stay and I have to say if you want to wake up feeling like you're in the middle of the wilderness...this is it.
The chalet and surroundings were beautiful/magical, may I suggest you go for the breakfast as well.

We went here to start and holiday and can I say it delivered in every way and the hosts were fantastic also!

We tried to book our last night here but to no avail, however there is always next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Wished we had stayed longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeycr...
Taupo District, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“between the big trees”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We could't wish for more to recover from the jetlag arriving from Europe. What a beautiful and peaceful place you have. Right in the middle of the forest, between the birds, you feel instantly ZEN. The big windows are amazing and you really can bring outside in. The bed was perfect, good atmosphere and use of materials and colours. Titirangi is lovely, DECO delicious for breakfast, lunch or diner. The closeby beaches nice for a quick morning or evening walk. Our friend lives in the Waitakere and The Romantic Sanctuary in the Bush studio is perfect for us to stay while visiting our friend. There is still a lot to see and do in the area and auckland is closeby. Kim and dave thank you for having us staying with you. We will be back at least for 5 nights ! See you in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul g
Lovedale, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idillic”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An unforgettable experience in a unique & private cottage surrounded by native forest.
We took cheese, bikkies & wine for an evening on the deck.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmyD123
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you're thinking of booking then do, you wont be dissapointed”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for the first night of our tour around the North Island, we wanted a place to relax and recoup after the long flight, we could not have asked for more. This beautifully presented chalet is nestled down a driveway (which has good parking) and immersed by native woodland giving you complete privacy.
The owners Dave and Kim showed us around, where so helpful, happy to answer all our questions, and the breakfast was superb. They make you feel welcome but also respect your privacy.
The chalet itself was spotless and the under floor heating in the bathroom was such a treat, we had the best night sleep the whole of the trip here as it is so peaceful and stress free.
Thanks for a great start to our holiday Dave and Kim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDandR
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming place, wonderful surroundings”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Dave and Kim were very welcoming and communicative via cell phine, texts and email. They gave us a warm welcome and a quick tour when we arrived but respected our privacy afterwards. Whe stayed here when visiting Auckland, but also explored Waitakere national park a little bit (recommended!). The chalet is a wonderful place to stay - it is a short drive to Auckland but when you are there, you are completely surrounded by forest. Waking up to the sounds of the birds looking out onto such a green scenery was great. The heat pump in the room and the underfloor heating in the bathroom made it comfortable during out winter nights stay as well. The place is well decorated & furbished, scenic & romantic. Breakfast is not included but could be arranged (we brought our own), doing laundry was possible using the owners laundromat (we were thankful for this, worked out fine). Would defininitly stay here again or recommend this place to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eco2
Waikato
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Serene Studio in the middle of native bush”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is now our place of choice to stay when visiting in Auckland. This natural wood (macrocarpa) designer studio is completely private and tranquil. It opens up with large sliding doors at both ends, and is surrounded by trees, which makes indoor/outliving seamless. We immediately relaxed on arrival and enjoyed a peaceful night and breakfast in bed, with a native tree view from the ceiling to floor slat windows. If you are looking for something a bit different, with a funky design and solid wood, then its worth a look.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and privacy
Liked least: shower curtain
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing