We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zap4 Esan Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

Zap4 Esan Thai Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $11
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I eat here a lot, they always give huge portions for cheap. The staff are friendly and helpful, you don't have to wait to long for your meal. I have tried more than 10 different dishes and they were all delicious. I would definitely recommend Zap4 to anyone wanting authentic Thai food in a family-friendly env

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    40
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great authentic Thai food !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The reataurant offers a huge selection of Thai food with the perfect authentic flavours. The condiments are authentic thai too. Its the only place in new zealand probably that serves Thai Cha Yen ( Thai ice milk tea) and its absolutely superb. Since I'm a vegetarian, I had the vegetarian Pad Thai Noodles and the Thai Red curry and i must say they were just fabulous ! Must go for all Thai food lovers and u will never regret eating there. Although, i must say that the ambience and the interiors of the restaurant are not up to the mark and are not quite a good match to the awesome food served there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shreyatantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Went here for a quick weekday lunch; the menu is extensive and the flavours are fresh and authentic. The Penang curry I had was excellent and make sure to accompany it with sticky rice. Delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap eats with all the quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

My husband and I stumbled across this place on looking for another. We were glad we did! The whole steamed snapper tasted amazing at a price of NZ$20! We chose a few dishes to share and asked for extra veggies. Still managed to eat for around $20 each and had some leftovers. Would highly recommend if you feel like something fresh, affordable and tasty!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sh3ikher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“One of my favorite place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Zap is a one of my favorite place to eat.
Used to be a cheap and a tasty when they were in a food court.
Now cheap has gone and left a tasty after they have moved on commerce st.
I think a price is still reasonable and taste nice in this area.
Pad Thai is not so good, always have nice Tom Yum Soup with my main.
I normally go Zap at least 2 times a month.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quality_Food_Lover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zap4 Esan Thai Cuisine also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing