We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot!”
Review of Verona Cafe

Verona Cafe
Ranked #1,367 of 2,327 Restaurants in Auckland
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Verona is a Karangahape Road institution. It recently celebrated its 22nd year in business. A warm cosy environment with booth seating. This place is a hangout for local hipsters and creative types. Makes for a great people watching spot. The food is fabulous fresh wholesome fare with everything made on the premises. A cafe during the day which becomes a bar eatery in the evening. Djs and live entertainment going till late in the night.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The cafe is great. The food is really good and the service is really special. A fun place to hang out and meet people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skippero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“My favourite place in auckland city”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stumbled across Verona when I was walking down K road on my first day in Auckland.
I we greeted by a friendly smile, I sat outside and watched the colourful people go past as I sipped my delicious coffee and ate my pillow like warm crumpets which are home made in the kitchen.
Overall the Verona staff made me feel right at home and I came here everyday during my stay.
Highly, highly recommended ! :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geeta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Beers, cheers & free wifi”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The verona staff are pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable and the perfect amount of cheeky. Best spot on K Road, to chill out or party..

The music is some of the best i've come across and the atmosphere is perfect in this iconic establishment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wearejusayin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“absolutley brilliant, chilled out place with great coffee, food & wi-fi”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

awesome little spot in Auckland, chilled out place to watch the world go by, an independent cafe with great food, friendly staff & free wi-fi

If you're in Auckland find this place

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveB_150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best spot for a beer in Central Auckland”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good atmosphere and music! One of the few decent places in Auckland to grab a beer and people watch. Definitely beats any spot on Ponsonby! Good food as well. The small, sharing plates are really good and they have vegetarian options. They also have the occasional party where you see lots of familiar faces/interesting locals (*cue the theme song from Cheers*) The perfect spot on Friday night, Monday morning or whenever you want a beer or coffee and good vibes!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonahLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verona Cafe also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland Region, North Island
 

Been to Verona Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing