We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

Tribeca Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #354 of 2,227 Restaurants in Auckland
Price range: $18 - $27
Cuisines: European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opened in 1998, TriBeCa has a long-standing reputation as one of Auckland's top restaurants, offering "casual fine dining" quality in a relaxed and intimate atmosphere. Set in the elegant surroundings of Parnell's historic Foundation Building. Our beautiful courtyard and aged wooden floor dining room offers flexibility to have an intimate experience or group dining experience. With our seasonal menu we focus on making the most of New Zealand's tantalizing flavours, and abundant fresh, high quality produce. Dine a la carte, or indulge in our 3 course and 5 course degustation options. Our wine list offers the best from New Zealand's world-class vinyards, which can be matched to the menu or enjoyed in the cosy atmosphere of our Wine Room. Join us for lunch, settle in for dinner or delight in our high tea experience. Located close to the city centre, on the edge of one of Auckland's most beautiful parks and a few steps from Auckland Museum, with dedicated parking and easy public transport almost to the door. TriBeCa is famous as a wedding venue, birthday and anniversary parties, corporate meetings.
Auckland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Tribeca has a lovely atmosphere and excellent food. Staff are helpful, friendly and efficient. Menu has good variety and is so delicious sounding its hard to choose what to have and impossible to single things out. It's all good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    17
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Degustation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

One of the best degustation experiences one could have. Fine cuisine with the appropriate wines for each course recommended by the owner.
Service attentive and informative, the room was full and the atmosphere was in keeping with menu on offer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 7blackdog7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

1) SERVICE. Started off terrific with very attentive waiter. However once a large table appeared we were left on our own as up to 4 staff gave them constant service while we waited over 30 minutes between main courses.
2) FOOD. we chose the 5 course tasting menu at $80 each. Again great start but the belated 4th course steak was a bit chewy.
3) COST. Two of us spent $223.50 and whilst it was ok, this restaurant was nothing special for the money spent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have been a few times and I think it is one of the top 3 restaurants in NZ. The food has been outstadning each time I;ve been. You must try it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very well presented and sharp service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very cosy restaurant. I liked the decor and feel of this place. The customer service was excellent. The wait staff very attentive and helpful without being intrusive and pushy. The pork belly was very nice, but for me the highlight was the scotch fillet. Cooked just to my liking and very nice cut of meat. Only point of note was that the dining room we were in got very warm. Some fresh air would have helped the comfort level

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tribeca Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Tribeca Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing