We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masala Dosas to die for”

Satya South Indian Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #475 of 2,329 Restaurants in Auckland
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Masala Dosas to die for”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I can't help it. I can't get past Satya's Masala Dosas to try their other dishes, it is just sooo good. The ambience is shoddy, the service family, and the food is great. Go, eat, enjoy. Return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank The Allennz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    44
    11
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant food at affordable prices”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I used this takeaway several times during the period I lived in Auckland and my subsequent visits back. The food was always cooked to a high standard and there was plenty of it! I would definitely recommend Satya's to anyone looking for a good Indian meal.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CadburysFlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food on a reasonable price”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Simple, but tidy, friendly service. Reasonable price. Good place for company get togethers.
Wild enough choice of food. That's nice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schubi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, but nothing spectacular...”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

First visit at Satya. Very tiny restaurant in kroad.
The service was pretty strange, not bad but strange! A bit pushy.
Tried the samossa, good flavour, but the presentation was not enhancing its aesthetic appeal. Nothing really fancy. Tried the Dahi Puri (kind of cute cool snacks), very good balance, but was too similar with the samossa.The Paratha was yummy. The lamb Korma was ok.
Generally the food was ok, nothing spectacular. Was not very impressed, maybe I just choose the wrong dish.
However, the price are correct and if you want to give a try, they had a very good voucher, every tuesday from 5.30pm to 7:30pm, they offer you 100% back in the form of restaurant vouchers!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roma33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“what a great night”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

we went there with a work group for a baquet and the food did not stop coming. Great flavors and great service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank crocteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satya South Indian Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Satya South Indian Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing