We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crap customer service on multiple occasions”
Review of Non Solo Pizza

Non Solo Pizza
Reserve a Table
Ranked #225 of 2,556 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I’ve been here numerous times after living in Parnell for a number of years and every time the service is terrible.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Foodgoddess123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad Italian restaurant but definitely not the best around Auckland, the pizza, the pasta and the service was ok but I’d just expect a little more than ok for the prices.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank georgieburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

A bit of a hidden Parnell gem considering they're hidden behind a smaller restaurant out front. NSP had become our favourite pizza spot on Auckland with their authentic menu, ingredients, beverage list and amazing staff. A little on the pricey side sp expect to pay upwards of $25 for your pizza but rest assured it's worth the money!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mashed_Potato_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We came here because when we used to live in Newmarket, Auckland we would often come for Pizza and also to the restaurant. We booked online and were really looking forward to visiting one of our old haunts,

When we arrived, the place was pumping and we were led very quickly to our table by the Maitre De who was very efficient. We ordered our drinks plus sparkling water and dallied over what we would choose, as all the dishes (in our minds) seemed delicious and we couldn't make up our minds. I chose the Linguini with Prawns and both my husband and friend chose the Seafood dish. We were all disappointed with our meals as they were very average and not as tasty as we were lead to believe. Its been a long time since we have been back here and we will definitely not rush back when we are next in Auckland.

The decor hasn't changed over the years and the whole place looks like it needs a good scrub. The service was great but food very average, and overpriced.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 514shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Special birthday treat for daughter and grandchildren.Ambience nice, had pizza bread great- then it all fell apart. I ordered veal crumbed with polenta, soggy- ham on top (supermarket) covered in melted cheese,strange flavour. Granddaughter linguine with prawns bland and tasteless prawns (suspect frozen) daughter seafood chowder-seafood nice -but tainted with a perfume taste? Only redeeming dish was the seafood risotto. In all extremely disappointing! But what made it worse when I complained to the manager she was very rude. Said she had cooked the veal herself the night before and was great ( so maybe she should have cooked mine) Said oh we have never had a complaint about our chowder really! At no point did she offer an apology just very defensive, although did deduct $16.off a $165 bill. I do not mind paying top dollars for a meal but expect better! Perhaps go to Italy or Melbourne and learn how to cook Italian.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rholov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Non Solo Pizza also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Non Solo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing