We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Motel 80

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 80
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great location, short walk to New Market or drive to Auckland city, friendly and helpful service, breakfast was delicious and filling and there was plenty of parking space. Clean and tidy room, spacious with modern facilities. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Daara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Motel 80
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Pacific Rose is very convenient to the Auckland Airport, and the new managers offer a lovely homely feeling to the stay. The Buffet Breakfast was value for money, convenient and a good start to the day. We used the hotel as a meeting point for family, and stayed on several occasions while we traveled between the north and south island. Even though we had a lot of family in Auckland, the hotel did not make us feel uncomfortable when family came to visit us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZinHao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankiebaby88, General Manager at Motel 80, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear valued guest.
Thank you for your review, we are glad that we have exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards
Pacific Rose Motel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've always use this place to stay but new look of the hotel is good and the new renovation is impressive.the breakfast very good.and friendly customer service was friendly.what more can you ask for.my overall rating is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rudolf w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at this place as it was on BBX and had previously stayed through Bartercard. This time the room I stayed in had obviously been redecorated (partly), bathroom was good, however, drapes in the studio room faded and not block outs, chair needed repadding and recovering, mattress was tired (and doesn't bare thinking about!!). As this motel backs onto the Motorway perhaps they should invest in double glazing windows for the units close to the Motorway. Advertise restaurant, what a joke, no information in the rooms. Accidently left my bath robe hanging behind the bathroom door, and you guessed it, no one seems to know anything about it and no-one returns your calls. Have twice stayed here, will not be bitten again. When reading these reviews you will also note that there don't appear to be any replies to any of them from Management!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xquizit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankiebaby88, Owner at Motel 80, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Kia Ora Xquizitl,

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry that you left unhappy with Double Tree Motor Lodge.

As the new owners of the Motel. Rose, Rudolf and the Pacific Rose team would like to extend you a warm welcome to Pacific Rose Motel, formally known as Double Tree Motor Lodge.

Since your stay my husband and I have been working to update and revitalize the Motel to present a more comfortable and stylish stay for your all personal and business needs.


This is an exciting time for us to implement customer feedback and comments received from our existing clients as well as welcome new clients. We hope you enjoy the changes we are about to make.

From 1th April we launch the re-opening of the Restaurant and Bar facilities.

THINGS TO LOOK FORWARD TO OVER THE NEXT 8 WEEKS:


• KIWI BREAKFAST - A cooked and continenetal buffet available every morning.

• KORU CAFÉ - Delicious home cooked savouries, sandwiches and sweet selection accompanied by ALTURA COFFEE and free WIFI access.

• KOWHAI LOUNGE AND BAR. – Offering a kiwi inspired Menu with a Pacific twist showcasing some of New Zealands’ finest wines. Introducing our Head Chef Mark Woods, also available for private functions and catering.

• PACIFIC ROOMS - Revitalised studio rooms with modern Pacific inspired décor offering natural earth amenities, new linen and soft furnishings.

• PACIFIC SUITES - Revitalised studio rooms with modern Pacific inspired décor offering natural earth amenities, new linen and soft furnishings.

• POHUTAKAWA CONFERENCE CENTRE- Our conference room has a seating capacity and can come with catered options.


Thank you for your patience during this busy time. Here at Pacific Rose Motel we believe in offering quality affordable accomodation with flexibility, good food and focus on exceptional customer service , we hope you enjoy your time with us,

I have found your robe held here from the last management and posted it back to you today, Hope to see you again soon.




Warm regards Rose.
0226258056
095222011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank fabijoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariiura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auckland Central
4.7 mi away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Grange Motor Lodge
Grange Motor Lodge
#3 of 6 in Manukau
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Ave Residence
Park Ave Residence
#47 of 130 in Auckland Central
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mount Wellington Motel
Mount Wellington Motel
#32 of 63 in Auckland Central
22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Middlemore Motel
Middlemore Motel
#1 of 1 in Otahuhu
27 reviews
0.9 mi away
540 on Great South Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 80

Address: 80 Great South Road | New Market, Auckland Central, Auckland 1051, New Zealand (Formerly Pacific Rose Motel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: $68 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel 80 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Motel 80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 80 Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing