We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Ranked #55 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    310
    506
    434
    483
See reviews for
166
731
389
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was easily the worst hotel me and my partner have ever stayed in, more like a hostel than a hotel. After staying in numerous Ibis hotels around New Zealand we expected this one to be of a similar standard but were very disappointed. The room itself was tiny and the bathroom was about the size of a portaloo and when you showered the entire room including the toilet and floor got wet. The television in the room was the smallest I've ever seen, the curtains were ripped and had mould growing on them, the bed was as hard as a rock and woke up with bites on us and there was music blasting all night from the club downstairs. We were booked to stay here two nights but after one night checked out and booked into a better hotel. Extremely disappointed in our travel agent in Australia Escape Travel who booked us into this hotel and won't be going back their because of it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Very basic and impersonal but well located for a very short stay.The reception was cursory and no one seemed the least bit interested in you.
Room very small but bed comfy and view from the 10th floor balcony nice...if you risked stepping out onto it, that is!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessakatelowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed in the Ibis Styles for two nights and had chosen it for the price. Also the location.
All of the previous reviewers are correct with their comments but I would like to add that we had a very noisy room. We were on 10 floor and found the window catch was broken so window was unable to close. My husband banged it and we pushed and wiggled and we got it shut and this helped a lot to quieten it down for the second night.
The rooms are small but as it was just a base to sleep we put up with it.

Room Tip: If you are only using this hotel as a base it is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I cant help but think some of the reviewers on here were expecting 4 star luxury. You won't find it here but you will find is a bed in a ensuite room with a kitchenette in the heart of the city for the price of a bed in a hostel dorm.

After hostelling round Oz and campervaning NZ from top to bottom this hotel was like a honeymoon suite. It's small basic but I could shower for the first time in months without checking for my stuff to be stolen.

We also saved money by buying cereal and soup and some treats. Flatscreen Tv was a bit fuzzy but has a USB port at the back so we watched plenty of movies.

The location is perfect, it's a 6 second downhill skip to Queen street. Staff were friendly and quite laidback which I liked. When we enquired about a bus ti the airport, we were instead told they could book a taxi for only $3 more.

My partner also needed a hairdryer which you can get at reception.

The WiFi was overpriced and ridiculously only available in the lobby. I recommend taking a stroll to the many excellent surrounding cafes and getting you internet fix there.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Podgemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 67 in Auckland
329 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
#30 of 67 in Auckland
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.4 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#34 of 67 in Auckland
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Property: Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing