We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Nearby Hotels
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$111
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$167
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$241
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$194
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$136
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$205
$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
$185
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveler rating
77
341
553
460
512
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
341
553
460
512
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

First the good things. The location is excellent being close to the harbor and central Auckland.
That's all!. We have stayed at other Ibis hotels and found them good value but this certainly isnt!
Tiny room, hardly room for a suit case, poor facilities and a bathroom so tiny that the shower wet everything, including the toilet. We asked for a quiet room and got one on the 13th floor but it was still noisy. We stayed for 2 nights and the room was not serviced on the first morning. Go to a hostel instead would be my advice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilDevonport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Picture a third world cheap hotel with all the smells noise and questionable hygiene and you've got the ibis Auckland.

First give away as to the quality is that they give you free ear plugs! You need them because you can't close the window as they don't have air conditioning. There is a constant clash and bang from surrounding construction sites followed traffic and street noise from local pubs.

Also picture paying a first world price and you feel really

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank JohnF0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nowhere livable. I have stayed at ibis budget hotels and find this thoroughly unacceptable on all fronts. Small rooms, old furniture, odd bathroom layout. Though staff say breakfast comes at a discount, what you get is a boxed breakfast that seem a few days old at best. The noise levels is so high that you get free ear plugs laid out on your bed as a welcome pack. Clubs around makes it look insecure though I did not have any problems. Overall unless you are throwing a party this is not a place to take your family. I am an Accor member and stay at ibis wherever I go but this was an exception and hope it stays that way.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ravi Shankar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place is just awful. No air-con. 14 inch CRT TV, pokey room, noisy, hard bed, and they have taken power away from heated towel rail. I would rather sleep on a park bench than return to this sad excuse for a hotel. It really is a rip off. First they tried to give me a single bed. I have not stayed in worse hotel for thirty years.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Was not impressed. Firstly we got booked with a double bed instead of two singles, was not enough room to open two suitcases at the same time, bathroom absolutely stank due to no window or fan, tv didn't work, reception were not helpful at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank straveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews