We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, but not nasty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Ranked #55 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Auckland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap, but not nasty”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

You get what you pay for as far as the room itself goes. It is a nice cheap stay right in the heart of the city, so don't expect a 4 star room, but do expect some noise. I was prepared for that and took some earplugs and therefore got a good sleep. I found the service very good. Everyone was helpful and I enjoyed my little breakfast box.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Dreydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    296
    498
    432
    479
See reviews for
162
723
381
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Dark & dingy, Smallest room I think we've ever been in, musty damp smell, Floor in wet room (a wet room because it was too small to be a separate shower & toilet) was broken, the whole floor flooded when the shower was on. The wardrobe (if you can call it a wardrobe?) was a small cupboard about 1,5 metres above ground, with three coat hangers I couldn't reach without standing on the small patio chair which was in the room. Even if I could have reached them, no dresses or trousers would be able to be hung up as the cupboard was too short. Balcony,,, what???? a small bit of window sill outside sliding doors. noise was atrocious all night. I will NEVER stay here again, This should have been rated as a Ibis Budget hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wens123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Its a shame..... as great location!! Its noisy, very small so if want just a bed and hopefully you have had a big night out drinking so you can go to sleep through all the street noise and night club right next door..... Service was good and the room was clean. Wouldnt stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Never will stay here again, smallest rooms on the planet,dated rooms,and horrible bathrooms. There are so many hotels in Auckland around the same price that are so much better.Front desk staff not friendly or nice at all.
We have named it ibis NO styles and that's really been kind.
So my advice is avoid staying here unless its the last hotel left, but even then sleeping in the car could be the better option.

Room Tip: Don't do
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here one night. Room was small, but perfectly clean and modern with a comfortable bed.

However in the evening the bathroom lacked hot water which was an unwelcome suprise, as well as being incredibly small and cramped - sitting on the loo with my feet in the shower was an interesting experience. :-/

Hotel staff also refused to hold bags for a few hours in the morning, instead directing me to a for-pay locker option. However staff were otherwise friendly enough.

As far as budget accommodation goes, it's not a bad option, very central and was certain clean and safe, but the water problems and lack of bag holding makes it unsuitable to bear the Accor Ibis brand, which has a much higher quality normally. I'd recommend a proper Ibis or even Mercure over the Ibis Styles Auckland.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dodocaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 67 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.2 mi away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#28 of 67 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
0.0 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Property: Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing