We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Ranked #54 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope444
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

had to ask for clean sheets after aweek the shower iused towels to mop the floor as the water stayed there if you went to toilet the towels were left in your room wet on the floor you had to ask for them to be removed only one lift as the oyher one was not fixed the hole time i was there

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glensans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Terrible place... should have read the reviews ! It is not 3 star, dear Lord not even 1 star. Tiny rooms, one elevator (this has been the case for a long time apparently) where 10+ minute waits for the lift are common.

AND if you have a car, parking the the building opposite is so expensive that I worked out I could have stayed at the Crown Plaza up the road for the same amount I spent at the All Seasons if I included the cost of parking.

The place is a gross joke.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank KiwiTravelerNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

this is an awful place to stay, no room to move, nowhere to put anything, yeah sure there was a microwave, cooktop and fridge, but no plates, cutlery, utensils, cooking pots or anything except two coffee mugs. No dishwashing liquid, teatowel or dish cloth in kitchen. No hand towel, face cloth or bath mat in ensuite which didn't have enough room to get dressed or undressed in. The tv was a 15" portable like I gave to my grandchildren to play with years ago. got four channels, TVOne, TV3, U channel and Maori tv. No access to Sky. Phone in room had no outside line. Altogether very disapointing and to have the cheek to charge $159 a night!! We couldn't go elsewhere as Akl was booked out for triathlon and long weekend but was very disappointed with this addition to the Accor stable. Hope the ibis in Christchurch is better when we go there in december.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannyjudeUpperHutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

NOTE: This hotel has changed name once again (it once was called something like Colombine Apartments, then became Formule1 myabe five or six years ago, then All Seasons and now it has been renamed/rebranded (early October) to Ibis Styles, one of the new sub-brands of the Accor Ibis chain. Apart from the new name and logo there is no change inside the hotel at all, at least so far.

I've previously done several reviews on this hotel where I've spent a number of months all up, during several longer stays over the past five or six years. The place changes names and sometimes they change the carpet, but other than that it's still the same old place and my home away from home. I stayed again for five nights early October.

All details in the longer review I did a while ago still apply (see link to this review below), including the single operational lift (which to me adds to the slightly fawlty charm of the place), but apart from the water pressure fluctuations - this has been fixed, presumably a new water pump was installed.

I still recommend this place to non-fussy people, and will be back again next time in Auckland. If you're fussy, just fork over the money and stay somewhere better but more expensive. The place is cheap, and you get what you pay for. I still love this hotel for its simplicity, comparatively low price and convenient CBD location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sergio2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good location and staff on the front desk. Room a wee bit tired but acceptable. Has a kitchenette which is convenient. Thin duvet though and the room could be cold in the middle of winter, but fine in October. One of the lifts was down but I was on the first floor so this was not a problem for me.

Acceptable considering the price and good value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_T91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Bay_64
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#51 of 66 in Auckland Central
349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
726 reviews
2 mi away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#56 of 66 in Auckland Central
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auc...
#31 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#53 of 66 in Auckland Central
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#42 of 66 in Auckland Central
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Price Range: $63 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing