We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$111
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$222
$210
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$103
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$205
$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
225
50
10
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
50
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsprince's wharfbeautiful apartmenthilton hotelon arrivalbottle of sparkling wineferry terminalfull kitchenbathroom apartmentwell appointed kitchenperfect locationwasher and dryermaster bedroommaritime museumstore luggageair conditioningcar park
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 294 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed & 2 bath apartment on the waterfront with friends. From the meet & greet by Graeme to the views from the large apartment it was all unbeatable. So good we have booked a second stay for later this year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSJS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. Glad your stay with us started your trip so well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our son chose this apt. for the four of us for our first 4 days in NZ. He could not have chosen better, as this was just what we needed after such a grueling flight from the States. The fact that we had the most wonderful view from the 4th floor overlooking the harbor, watching the sailboats every evening and then being able to walk to shop, sightsee, and eat, was priceless. It's the best location in town and the facilities were top notch.

Room Tip: If you get the 2 bedroom apt. #25, you have views on both sides of the harbor, and a huge deck for lounging. (This was in Shed 22)
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for writing your review and we were pleased you said you made right decision to stay with us. None of our apartments face south as they all face West and enjoy the afternoon sun until sunset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were visiting Auckland for the first time and, during our stay, were to meet up with friends whom we had not seen for some 50 years. The visit to Auckland was also part of a trip around the world from the UK and represented almost a halfway point on the tour. With this in mind, we decided that our needs would best be met by hiring an apartment for the ten days we were to spend in the city. We felt our search ended when we realised the location of these apartments and, upon arrival, we were immediately so pleased at our decision. We booked a one-bedroom apartment which was stunning in terms of its size, its furnishings and its equipment. The view from the balcony which overlooks the wharfside road and harbour was unforgettable and the apartment's location meant that we could stroll to a restaurant for dinner - in fact there was a good selection of restaurants on the same wharf if you preferred not to go into the city. We were also ably looked after by the management team who were always willing to deal with any requests or problems we had. We would highly recommend the apartments to any visitor to Auckland.

Room Tip: We think our apartment was located on the south side of Princes' Wharf. This is the better side as we enjoyed sun in the afternoon and, occasionally, we understand cruise ships are berthed on the north side.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTB181140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We enjoy a pat on the back occasionally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were given a lovely greeting and shown to and round the apartment. The furniture and fittings were excellent and in pretty good condition for a rental apartment. Everything you could want was there including lots of towels, plenty of bathroom soaps, shampoo etc, and a washer and dryer which were very useful. There was air conditioning which we didn’t use as the huge patio doors were enough to let in the breeze. The bed was really comfortable and the bed linen was spotless. The views over the harbour were superb. Wi-Fi connection was great (even though $8 per day). We were in Shed 24, the furthest away from the bars and so did not suffer from noise. It is very handy for the restaurants and not far from the main shopping street. All in all it was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The apartments in Shed 24 are the quietest (furthest from the bars etc.)
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltburn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Great to read your comments and we look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment while in Auckland on business from the USA. We'd had some trouble with previous rented apartments, so I was a bit skeptical. All the hosts were the nicest people, very accommodating and helpful, so I was optimistic when I finally arrived. I was the first of three to arrive and got the key and grand tour. The apartment is WAY better than the pictures. It is spacious, luxurious, and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and updated. The beds were comfortable, which was necessary after long days working. One room had a double bed, and the master bedroom had the option of a king bed or two singles. Since we had three coworkers staying here, we opted for the two singles in that room and there was still plenty of space. The balcony spans the entire length of the apartment and has a view that will take your breath away. Each room has sliding doors and big windows, you can sleep with the sea breeze on you. It was magical. The location is fantastic, you can walk to a majority of the downtown area, and if you need to go further you are very close to iSite locations and the Britomart where people are eager to help you figure out bus or train transit. We all agree, we would definitely stay in these apartments again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Great to read your comments and glad you will be back. I looks like we need some more photos on our website to try and do justice to the place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews