We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Harbourside Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Ranked #10 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Harbourside Location”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our stay in a 1 bedroom apartment was the perfect beginning to our NZ cruise adventure. Our apartment was spacious with a great balcony overlooking the Harbour Bridge and parts of Viaduct Harbour and it was fully kitted out with everything we required and more. We were welcomed by Alison who gave us a rundown of the apartments, nearby facilities and listened to our travellers' "tales of woe" regarding airlines and taxi drivers. The little extras provided in the apartment such as Laundry and dishwashing detergents, generous supplies of milk, tea and coffee all made a short stay so easy as did the proximity to the cruise terminal, which was our ultimate destination. Although we would like to keep this gem accommodation to ourselves, we must share it with others and do so with a resounding recommendation. Thanks Alison & Co.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morwenna567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thanks for your comments. It makes our efforts worth while. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    45
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
71
110
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The apartments are just perfect: very spacious, comfortable, modern, with a full kitchen that includes a small dishwasher, and a balcony with a view of the harbor/bay.

Walking distance from most attractions in town. Lots of great places to eat and drink around. Convenience store at the end of the wharf, and a grocery store at walking distance. For the best coffee around, try Barabra just next to the apartments on Prince's Wharf.

The team from Auckland waterfront apartments is awesome, they made us felt at home from the moment we stepped in our apartment.

We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Auckland.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vins-et-Voyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments. We look forward to having you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Everything about this apartment was excellent. Nicely furnished with all of the amenities. A great location for exploring Auckland. The view over the harbour is fabulous and the full height/width glass balcony doors make the most of it. We had a very friendly welcome, including a bottle of milk, very welcome indeed ! Tea, coffee, wine, cereal and chocolates provided. Washing Machine, dryer, iron, ironing board and even laundry powder, which was very useful as we had just disembarked from a two week cruise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes our location is perfect for exploring Auckland as we are handy to a lot of activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Met by Graham who went to the trouble of a very late night arrival. Apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable although shed 23 itself somewhat austere - but a great water view.
Appreciated the little extras - fresh milk, cereals and a plentiful supply of teas and coffee. Additionally, laundry detergent made washing a breeze and the bottle of bubbly was thoroughly enjoyed as the sun set.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie and Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment and we look forward to having you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Fabulous apartment, fabulous location and views were fantastic. The apartment was well appointed. Graeme met us on arrival and gave us apartment 36, shed 23. He was friendly and informative and the bottle of bubbly and chocs were a nice touch. We had cereal, milk, coffee etc provided as well as washing powder etc. We encountered only 2 problems...the first was the noise from one of the bars on the wharf having karaoke but this stopped at 11.30 pm. Security were very helpful another night when people on a nearby balcony decided to have a very loud get together. All in all we loved this area very close to all the bars and restaurants and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocco148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Great comments from you and in respect to noise and I note it was only until 11.30 We are downtown Auckland City and there will be some noise regularly but it does not worry our guests generally and most people are pleased that the apartments are relatively quiet for our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very comfortable, well appointed unit with wonderful harbour and waterside views, easy walking distance to central Auckland, the ferry terminal and stadium. If staying in Auckland, treat yourself to a few days at the Waterside. It can be a little chaotic when first arriving by car on the crowded pier, but Graeme got us sorted quickly and we were soon enjoying our beautiful apartment. Graeme and Alison were very welcoming. The only minor quibble was the non-functioning BBQ on the deck (no gas bottle), which was for use only by the apartment's owner, which seemed a little mean, as the balcony and view is just made for a BBQ dinner. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caladenia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We manage apartments for individual owners and hardly any owners have BBQs on their balcony. This apartment does have one so I will make your point to them that if there is a BBQ it is mean spirited to not leave a full gas bottle. Cheers Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights, Shed 24, unit 15, We booked at the last minute as our travel plan has changed. We're lucky we got their last unit and it comes with central A/C. Not that you need much of an A/C but there were times when it got kinda stuffy and our next door neighbor has a child that was rather loud so we didn't really want to open the sliding glass door.

No daily service as they service the apartment only once a week. You would need to get a bar of soap if you want to stay more than a couple of days as they only gave you a couple of small bar of soap that last only for 2 days for 2 people. You may want to get a shampoo too.

They supplied you with detergent for laundry and dishwasher, as well as dishwashing liquid. Everything else is there like toaster, microwave, electric tea kettle, pots and pans, coffee, tea, plates, utensils, etc.

You need to tell them in advance if you need parking and/or internet. We didn't need parking but internet is only $8 per day (up to 1GB per day). Good speed connection. All local phone calls are free.

Also, they gave you some bags for your trash, napkins and there are plenty of toilet papers in the bathroom and a box of tissue. We did get a paper towel for the kitchen. There are a couple of towels and sponge in the kitchen.

I don't think you can ask for anything else. The view is to die for. Facing the bridge and there are no one around so total privacy. There is a big patio table and chairs to sit 6 people. They also have good selection of TV channels, much more than the ones in the hotel.

It's hard to stay anywhere else after we stayed here. We've been to Auckland a few times and stayed at different hotels but this one definitely impressed us the most. The place is so spacious, probably about 700 square feet of living space alone plus the balcony.

Room Tip: Harbour view is definitely a big plus because not only that you have an excellent view, you get tota...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World Passport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you were impressed. Next time you stay ask for extra soap and shampoo as a lot gets wasted so its a hard thing to judge as a lot of guests prefer their own.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.0 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
2,235 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.6 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,237 reviews
0.7 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Property: Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay.All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing