We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Accomodation for Auckland Marathon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights over the Auckland Marathon weekend in November 2013.

The apartments are so large- high ceilings, floor to ceiling glass looking over the harbour. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable.

Because of the full and well appointed kitchen it works out better to stay here and eat in than be in a local hotel and eat out. A convenience store is within 5 minutes walk and a full super market within 10 minutes.

We arrived late at night but the hosts (Scott in our case) were so generous and informative about the locality.

We will be back next year for the marathon - but if you need a few days close to the CBD and the wonderful restaurants in the Viaduct Basin then this is the place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvgcvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Glad to hear you will be back next year for the marathon. Book early once you know your dates. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 280 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Where do I start? Firstly, it was great to meet Graeme on arrival and made the 'Meet and Greet' aspect more warm and personable. We absolutely loved the 3 nights that we spent 'living the life' in our spacious and impeccably modern/luxurious apartment which still exuded the 'home away from home' feeling as well. Location was unbelievable. Restaurants, Bars and the Viaduct itself were but a stone throw away and the only time we needed to leave the Viaduct block was when we attended the Beyonce Contact at the Vector Arena. Which was only a leisurely 10-15min walk away. So thank-you Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments. You should be proud of the Staff and Apartments which you make available to the public and we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quiet and after 09:00am, you get all day sun until 08:00pm in the room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nooroa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Yes, I agree, our managers are very friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent four nights at the apartments and everything was absolutely wonderful. We had wanted a central location to see the tall ships whilst they were in Auckland. Our check in time was 2.30. We rang to ask if we could check in early as the tall ships were due to arrive around 2 pm and we wanted to be ready. No problem. We had a speedy check in to ensure we could be down on the Quay to watch the ships. Graeme met up promptly and explained where to park and showed us to our apartment. We were on the first floor and two of the ships were berthed right below us. Fantastic. The apt. was spotless - one bedroom, but tea and coffee was supplied plus laundry powder. Everything was spotless and it was certainly ideal for our specific requirements and I am sure would have suited anyone. We could not fault the service or accommodation.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor apartment as we could see everything happening below. It's right on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

We appreciate your comments and it means a lot to us that you really enjoyed your stay. We love coming to Taupo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We loved our four nights at the Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments. Gracious, warm welcome, impeccably clean, super comfortable apartment, quality linen and fittings. Location so close to everything but secluded and restful for us both as we gazed out on the harbour waters.
We travel often to Auckland and hope to find an apartment for our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for the comments. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

These apartments lived up to there rating. They are very well kitted out, ours was a huge two bedroom superior. Comfort plus all round, great views, didn't need to ask for anything else as every little detail covered. And in THE best location in my opinion, close enough to the action, far enough away for peace!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank kiwiontour34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Very pleased to hear you loved our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I visited Auckland for business reasons and was fortunate to be staying at the serviced apartments. I had a warm welcome from management, and was floored to find endless amounts of tea, coffee, washing powder and top quality cleaning supplies in my apartments. This is not something that is usually supplied in such quality and quantity, and it was very much appreciated. The apartments are waterfront, next to the ferries and a skip away from the best eateries in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afstraloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

It was great to read your recent comments. Thank you and come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, 2 adults and 2 teens in a 2 bedroom apartment. These apartments are in a very good location to downtown Auckland. However, the problem with the hot water cylinder being very small was a disappointment. There was not enough hot water for 2 adults, and 2 children to have a shower in the morning. The apartment is comfortable, had sky and internet which was very useful. The milk, tea, coffee and bubbles were a nice touch.

The service from the apartment management was excellent. It had excellent views.
Good having parking available, however this car park is certainly challenging to find your way out.

Room Tip: Be prepared that it may be a bit noisy on a weekend night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments. Hope to see you again one day. (Hot water cylinder now replaced)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,934 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbo...
#17 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,165 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
494 reviews
0.7 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: $200 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay.All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing