We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. Great apartment. Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Ranked #12 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location. Great apartment. Great value.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

On the waterfront, view felt like we were staying on a yacht. Opposite the Hilton on the pier with a better view and a fraction of the price. Walking distance to marina precinct with heaps of eateries, and also close to downtown. Excellent apartment - huge! Lots of natural light and fresh air. Very well appointed. Lovely service from resident caretaker. We stayed on the first floor, which meant we didn't have to wait for the slow lifts and on different floor to rubbish collection. No gym facilities or room service from nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenallan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I would have to agree with you that staying on level one is like being on a yatch. There is gym facilies and pools only 500 mtrs away at the Tepid baths with a inexpensive daily rate. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    45
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
70
112
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My sister and I were in Auckland for three days sorting out some family business. We needed an apartment with two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a full kitchen within walking distance of the ferry building. The Waterfront Apartments were perfect. The beds were very comfortable and the kicthen was excellent. Our only grouch was that the second bedroom did not have blackout curtains and the seconf bathroom did not have a shower. It only had a bath so my sister used the shower in my bathroom. However everything else was excellent. The living/dining/kitchen area was good with a deck and fabulous view of the harbour bridge. And the added bonus was that it was quiet - no traffic noise! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future. Most of our two bedroom apartments do have two showers but this particular apartment has a bath in the 2nd bathroom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here 10 years ago when I was in Auckland for work for 3 months - this time we were on holiday. Everything was a wonderful the second time. The location is perfect - easy walking distance to the ferry terminal and downtown attractions. Outstanding service from Alison and Graeme who helped get us settled and oriented when we checked in. We purchased the parking option and wireless and were glad we did. For both stays we chose a harbour side view and highly recommend it. Every room harbor-side had floor to ceiling glass sliding doors with complete view of the water. Its absolutely quiet inside. If you can tear yourself away from this lovely apartment overlooking the water there's lots to see and do close by and it's easily accessible to motorways for longer drives. 'Apartment' doesn't do it justice. These are luxurious and beautifully maintained accommodations!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodgersUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased we lived up to expectations for your second stay. Please don't leave it for 10 years next time. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for a short family holiday and it was THE most wonderful place to stay. We stayed on a 2 bed 2 bath harbour view apartment. It was everything and more that I could have hoped for. Perfect location, amazing view and so very comfortable. Can not wait to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmolly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Great to see your comments and we are pleased that you can't wait to come back. Remember to book well in advance at our busy times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
316 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I loved the one bedroom apartment for a 10 day stay. The room was serviced only once during that time. The ceiling lights in the kitchen went out periodically. Car parking was close and covered. I would stay here again due to its convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harmsenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are glad you would stay again. As stated on our website we service the apartments weekly but as you stayed 10 nights, service was provided after 5 days. The reason the apartments are so well equipped is so we don't need to interrupt you daily. It is a pity you did not phone us at the time about the kitchen light problem as we would have had them fixed. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

we stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath harbour view apartment for three nights at the end of our trip through NZ.

The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped, and was actually larger than we had expected when looking at the photos on the website.

the location is great being so close to the many restaurants and bars around the viaduct, the road network was easy to navigate back the hotel from our drives, and there were plenty of transport options from the nearby Britomart to get you just about anywhere in Auckland.

Alison and Graeme were quite helpful with the few technical hiccups we had, and overall I thought it was fair value for money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColinAJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay in a three bedroom two story apartment in Auckland Waterfront Apartments the last time I traveled. If I was traveling with my family, I would certainly find one of these beauties a fantastic option. All three bedrooms were lovely. The apartment was spotless and there was a huge and deep soaking tub on the first floor where two of the three bedrooms were located. The master had en suite and each one had a comfortable bed with quality linens and pillows. The kitchen, dining and living areas were beautiful and comfortable. The views, as usual, were magnificent.
While my stay in that apartment was short, it was memorable and I recommend this option for families. The ease of a full kitchen, and homelike feel of the space would be much more conducive to a great vacation where everyone has privacy but can be in the same space. I have traveled elsewhere with my children and had connecting rooms, a suite with a fold out bed, and fully separate rooms. The suite offers no privacy, the connecting rooms were better but eating out for every meal got tiresome, and completely separate rooms just did not give me comfort. The option of a three bedroom serviced apartment is a perfect solution.
I have included some photos and one is a picture of a fantastic sunset that is typically seen from the apartments.

Room Tip: All the rooms are super clean and well appointed. This short stay in the three bedroom apartment was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.0 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
0.7 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Property: Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay.All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing