We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay, location, and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Ranked #11 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
las vegas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“great stay, location, and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

we booked directly through the web site and got a quick response. stayed in a 1br in shed 23 4th floor overlooking water. the apartments are independently owned so not sure what other ones are like. ours was well equipped with washer dryer in bathroom (they supply soap). Kitchen had tea and coffee. milk, champagne, and chocolates on bed when we arrived. The patio was beauitful and we kept the sliding glass door open all the time. Our apt did not have central air but it is late march so none was needed. i might think twice if I was visiting in the summer. There may be some apts that do have central air. The only thing missing is shampoo but not a problem to find. Location cant be beat. a wharf away from where all the ferries come and go for day trips. near wyndam area for restaurants. Airbus to and from airport drops you off a wharf away so we took it back to airport for 16 nz per person rather than a 80nz taxi. check out is at 11am but the info kiosk at the wharf near ferries will keep your bags for 5nz which is right where airbus pics up. all in all it is perfect. dont expect maid service or a concierge but do expect a great location, lots of space, full kitchen, tons of restaurants in area. a great find.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    44
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
70
111
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I rented a 3 bedroom apartment while attending a conference in the Viaduct district. I had just flown in from overseas on business and wanted to spend time with my family while having to attend a conference.
The pros I found were;
the location excellent, the apartment well equipped with amendments for family. We did find having the living room upstairs good for the family so children could sleep in a quieter area downstairs in the evenings. Washer machining, dryer and two bathrooms were handy also. Champagne and chocolates on arrival, cheap wifi in room Internet $8 a day and secured undercover parking for $25 a day, restaurants, shops, train station and buses very close by.
Cons; However It did not have air conditioning and the upstairs living and main bedroom was hot. Fans were provided but this is noisy when trying to sleep. Also this isn't like a hotel you need to phone before arriving informing where you are and someone will meet you and will show you where to park and to your apartment. We were told the normal 2:30pm check in was going to be more like 3pm as the previous guest had a late checkout. Then on our last day we found the cleaners and apartment staff turning up 20mins early which encouraged us out earlier. I wouldn't have minded this on a normal business morning but not while on holiday.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jevtash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at Auckland waterfront apartments for 10 days and enjoyed everything about the stay very much. We loved the Champagne and chocolates as a welcome gift. . It was realy nice to have little touches like fresh milk in the fridge as well as coffee, tea and cereals to get through the first few breakfasts. There is a convenience store located right by the information booth. Liquor store handy in the next building( shed) We treated it like our home and felt very confortable the washer and dryer were great, the view every day was new and exciting with the NZ World Cup sailing boat & others sailing past our balcony every day. Lots of great restaurants and clubs at the end of the pier in the viaduct harbour. All in All a very great holiday and loved Auckland. We would love to come back for a longer stay. The only small issue is needing someplace to store our luggage after we arrived by ship. I would suggest that if possible to have somewhere at the apartments where renters could store luggage before check in. The information booth only stores about 10 suitcases in total and charges 10.00 per piece per hour. They were full by the time we got to the info booth , this is my only sugggestion .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 942SusanD942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
92 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The apartments are very well located in direct neighbourhood of the Hilton-Hotel, close by are many shopping and dining possibilities in all categories.
Handing over of the key was somewhat difficult as parking in front of the house is extremely expensive and we had to wait 20 minutes. Explanations regarding the apartment and parking in the car park(25$NZ per night) were perfect.
We had booked a one-bedroom apartment and got a room in shed 23, first floor, directly above two restaurants. Beautiful view on the harbour but you have to know that it can be very noisy especially at nights on weekend. The apartment was big enough, 2 sofas, dining table for 4 persons, bedroom, detached by sliding doors with double bed and build-in closet. Open kitchen very well equipped. Everything not new but of good quality, clean and neat. Bathroom was small with basin, toilet, shower, washing machine and dryer.
No air condition, no mosquito protection. The balcony (not roofed) with big dining table and chairs was very nice.
Good internet connection.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyager-liese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

stylish, clean and great location - what's not to like! We needed a place to get over jet lag before traveling around NZ - this was perfect. Quiet at night- good views- close to restaurants and the quay for boat trips

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 898sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Spent 5 days over New Year. Great spot to see all the action around the harbour but peaceful at night.Easy to get around all the local spots - shopping at Downtown and Queen Street and dining at Viaduct Harbour. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Sitting on the balcony watching the harbour views was a highlight. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: An apartment facing Viaduct Harbour provides excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had a great week in Auckland Waterfront Appartments. Great location, great view at waterfront. Quiet located, although in middle of everything. Pulsing life at Vidaduct restaurant and bars, and few metres away from ferries for excursion and Queens Street shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.0 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
0.7 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Property: Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay.All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing