We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value clean apartment”
Review of Quest on Queen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest on Queen
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights after finishing a cruise on celebrity solstice. The apartment was exactly as described with seperate bedroom and kitchen facilities. The washer/dryer was also great after being away from home for quite a while. We had a 'c' apartment at the front and didn't have any issues with noise. Great to have a balcony for afternoon drinks. We arrived at around 9am and the lady at reception was very helpful with getting us checked in early. We went and had coffee and she phoned us within 40min to say a room was ready for us. There is a storage room to hold your luggage if required. As we had an afternoon departing flight she also managed to push our check out time to 1pm. Would be happy to stay here again. Location is perfect. Surrounded by shops, restaurants and transport station less than a minute walk away. Supermarket also very close.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda24478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 204 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. We flew into Auckland at midnight and although the late check in was relatively easy, it was hard to hear instructions from outside due to the street noise. The room was nice, very comfortable and relatively modern. The breakfast packs were great and huge! And complimentary WiFi (although very slow) was excellent. Great value for money, could not have asked for anything more for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Before I discoveded this accommodation I used to stay at the Stamford on my business trips, this place is great, free wifi for emails, washing facilities for when i am on my longer trips, really good location close to everything and possibly he most comfortable bed I have had travelling yet.. fully recommend

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r8u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

wednesday night in an A room high up at quest queen st auckland & our room reverberates to rap & accompanying shrieks, heart sinks as read on their website that Forte (which means LOUD!!) nightclub just below, above Forte Lane stays open til 5 am. small hint in advance is the comp. earplugs next to the bed. hmm just as well quite like rap music but not so keen with long international flight in the morning. looking down it appears to have a tented ceiling, so noise not even insulated. otherwise quest at 62 Queen ok enough, quite pokey, but nice to have a balcony & openable windows, if only we could open them but then the music would be tres tres forte! VERY LOUD! nice staff but would think them nicer if they forewarned us of this.

Room Tip: not an A room looking over Forte Place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in apartment # 1205 for four nights and found it excellent! There is a separate bedroom to the living room and well equipped kitchen area. Everything was fairly new and tastefully decorated. In the bathroom you even have your own washing machine and dryer. Parking is a bit tight but is available free of charge in the basement. A small continental breakfast is delivered to your room, but additionally you can go down into the restaurant for a more extensive buffet that is included in the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donegal119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed Friday and Saturday night in an 'A' room and we might as well have been at the nightclub next door all night on the Friday. Was not as bad on the Saturday but still went till 4am. The apartment itself was nice and clean and the staff helpfull and friendly. We had a 10 month old baby with us and the microwave was not working - they changed it straight away with no problems.
Great position for the waterfront and shopping. Transport station next door.

Room Tip: A and B rooms are the noisy ones closest to the nightclub..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for the Bledisloe Cup and because of easy access to Britomart and free transport to and from Eden Park. That was great. Only issue we had was noise from the ask packers bar below on both Friday ad Saturday nights till about 3am. They did provide ear plugs but it still didn't quite take out the thud thud! Maybe they have quieter rooms? Proximity to waterfront and Viaduct is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellingtonQuadrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
AVANI Metropolis Auckland Residences
AVANI Metropolis Auckland Reside...
#27 of 66 in Auckland Central
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,284 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Au...
#28 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbo...
#17 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest on Hobson
Quest on Hobson
#17 of 131 in Auckland Central
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Queen

Address: 62 Queen Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: $118 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest on Queen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Quest On Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing