We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Quest on Queen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest on Queen
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Very welcoming, comfortable place. I loved the Tim Tams, the ground coffee and percolator and being able to use the food in the fridge without having to tick a list! I really appreciated being able to stay on beyond checkout time. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherkingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 210 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The location is very central, only 3 mins walk from the airport bus stop, the wharf and Brittomart (main train station). The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed - kitchenette and laundry. We had a corner unit with a balcony which was great to open the doors - although when opened it was a little noisy, even on the 12th floor. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for sea views with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palmnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I went to Auckland to visit my fiance. We had booked Quest on Queen due to its convenient location to downtown and to his place. For a week's stay, Quest on Queen was very nice.

My only issues were the bed was way too soft for me. Also, the cleaning was very basic (if I didn't leave the decorative pillows on the bed, they didn't get put back on the bed when it was made - things like that). Also, just bring some sort of noise cancelling item if you are staying on the weekends. I was on the 11th floor and the noise from the clubs sounded like they were next door. It was nice that Quest leaves earplugs (which weren't replaced after one use unfortunately) but the earplugs didn't make much of a dent in the noise, so for anyone staying over a weekend I would highly recommend some really good earplugs or noise cancelling item if you want to sleep before 5 AM. Also, my phone and internet didn't work. That wasn't a big deal because I was hardly in the room, but would have been nice to have the internet. I didn't complain because I just used the wireless connection my fiance has when I needed it.

I really liked having the washer/dryer and extra space for the longer stay. It made staying in Auckland a little homier.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Suz519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

The room comprised of a sitting room/kitchen/dining, separate bedroom and spacious bathroom. It was well appointed, apartment style with plates, cutlery, microwave and dishwasher. A friendly maitre de at breakfast made for a good start to the day with an excellent cooked breakfast. Handy to Auckland CBD, yet quiet as double glazed windows. An air conditioner running all night by neighbouring guests annoying but not the fault of the hotel. The weather was temperate and there was no need to have it on at all in fact but some guests are very ignorant and always have to turn on appliances. Car park an added bonus. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aucklandlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Together with our grown up daughter, my wife and I stayed at the Quest on Queens apartment hotel for 9 days. We had two studio apartments on the 11th floor. Both had balconies, and we found them to be well equipped and spacious. The possibility to separate the bedroom from the livingroom by means of a sliding door was appreciated. Cleaning was generally good. With its central location, we experienced quite some city noise. This may disturb you, but earplugs are provideed, as well as air conditioning that enable you to close windows at night. We found that central location outweighed the disadvantage of noise. Reception service was always very nice and helpful, and the establishment's "no party policy" at least made our stay undisturbed as regards other guests. We particularly enjoyed the freedom offered by a serviced apartment versus a hotel stay, and would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment higher than 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npkarlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Terrible service! Booked a car park told we hadn't. Then where told that the office was shut nothing on the booking that said the office closed at 4 on a Saturday. Actually said it was 7 till 8! Would never stay again staff were rude! Room ok and quite noisy stayed on queen street side.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCKJCKJCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Very clean and easy to find. Parking was a hassle but a comfy bed and nice little touches in the room. Will be back.

Can be a little noisy from the street, but nothing that kept me awake.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwaysawayinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
AVANI Metropolis Auckland Residences
AVANI Metropolis Auckland Reside...
#29 of 66 in Auckland Central
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,280 reviews
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Queen

Address: 62 Queen Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: $115 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest on Queen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Quest On Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing