We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SKYCITY Hotel
Nearby Hotels
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
$200
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$155
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
$139
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$249
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$132
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$237
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$224
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$123
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
$146
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,093)
Filter reviews
2,093 results
Traveler rating
931
813
256
49
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
813
256
49
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky city hotelfortuna restaurantbusy hotelfederal streetupgraded to a suitevalet parkingcentral locationnew zealandroom was largegreat roomthe heart of the citychecking outmini barstayed one nightbuffet breakfastqueen streetdicky
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,715 - 1,720 of 2,093 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed here on New Years Eve. A great location to bring in the new year. The room was beautiful and spacious. Reception staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Had breakfast at Fortuna buffet restaurant the next morning which was also of a high standard. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear "SW1977"

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of SKYCITY Hotel.

I was pleased your had an enjoyable stay and welcomed the year 2012 with us - the fireworks were spectacular and the entertainment endless!

Also, thank you for recommending SKYCITY Hotel to other TripAdvisor travelers.

SKYCITY Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards.

Admir Mullaaliu
Hotel Operations Manager
SKYCITY Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We had a great night at Sky City in one of their beautiful suites. The whole experience was fantastic, from check-in, to dinner at Rebo, breakfast at Fortuna and a quick walk around the surrounding city area.

The suite style rooms are huge and definitely worth the money. It's like having your own apartment, rather than just a hotel room.

Dinner at Rebo was great and not your usual overpriced hotel food. Try the pasta or rissotto, both very yummy!

Room Tip: The suite is a must! With huge living area and beautiful bathrooms spend the extra money and treat yourself.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradj126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Dear Bradj126,

Thank you for your recent SKYCITY Hotel review.

I was most delighted to read about your beautiful night in a Premium Suite and the enjoyable dining experiences in our many Restaurants.

The team at SKYCITY Hotel looks forward to welcoming again soon.

Kindest regards,

Admir Mullaaliu
Hotel Operations Manager
SKYCITY Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I recently stayed 3 nights at the Skycity Hotel while on business. Checking in was fast and efficient and 15 minutes after I arrived in my room, there was a phone call from reception to inquire whether everything was all right. It was indeed.

The hotel has recently been renovated and the room was spacious and modern with 2 double beds and a seating area plus a desk and the usual coffee/tea making utensils and a fridge stacked with bar items. Though the hotel has lost its swimming pool through gaming extensions, guests can use the pool at the Grand Skycity hotel which is just across the road.

Staying at Skycity means you are very central to many places ............10 minute walk to the harbour, 5 minutes to Queen Street shops, right next door to the Sky Tower which has a viewing area plus restaurant. If you are an adrenaline junkie you can jump off the tower and have your photo taken to prove it.

All in all this was a great place to stay with many restaurants in the hotel and casino plus loads of nearby cafes. I found the staff pleasant and accommodating. Would I recommend it? Absolutely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pace84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear "Pace84"

Thank you for your recent SKYCITY Hotel review.

I was glad to read your recommendations of our newly refurbished hotel.

Also, our staff will be pleased to know you found them pleasant and accommodating.

Kindest regards,

Admir Mullaaliu
Hotel Operations Manager
SKYCITY Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Staff were pleasnat enough on arrival but compared with SkyCity Grand across the road, quite ordinary. Our stay was marred by valet parking swiping the side of our brand new hire car & then denying they had done it (we could even see the polish residue where they had tried to cut the scrape marks). This was made good when we confronted the hotel manager a couple of days later & we commend him, however still very disappointed by head concierge who treated us like idiot tourists. We stayed at SkyCity Grand three days later - this is much nicer, better staff & we actually paid less than for SkyCity. Breakfast st Grand also much better

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah4341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review.

Whilst we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, we hope to have an opportunity to meet if not exceed your expectations in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best
Admir

admir.mullaaliu@skycity.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had a very nice stay at Skycity Auckland. The room was well kept, clean and spacious even if the bathroom was a bit quirky. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful despite the New Year madness. The location near the harbor is fabulous for sightseeing and the entertainment district. We plan to make this our Auckland "go to" place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamncraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear "Pamncraig"

Thank you for your recent SKYCITY Hotel review.

Happy New Year 2012, we are very pleased you chose to celebrate the arrival of the New Year at SKYCITY and we look forward to welcome you back on your next stay.

Kindest regards,

Admir Mullaaliu
Hotel Operations Manager
SKYCITY Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews