We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SKYCITY Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$274
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Heritage Auckland(Auckland Central)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$122
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$151
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
$195
$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Parnell(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$120
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,093)
Filter reviews
2,093 results
Traveler rating
931
813
256
49
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
813
256
49
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky city hotelfortuna restaurantbusy hotelfederal streetupgraded to a suitevalet parkingcentral locationnew zealandroom was largegreat roomthe heart of the citychecking outmini barstayed one nightbuffet breakfastqueen streetdicky
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,747 - 1,752 of 2,093 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2011

In October I returned to Skycity after the end of the Rugby World Cup. Skycity is a great place to stay, very central in the city. My room was a twin room which was very comfortable, extremely clean and spacious with a nice big tv. The food in the restaurants were very good and a good choice of food and reasonably priced. Skycity is always full of lots of interesting people and watching people jump from the skytower is great. The free city circuit bus no longer goes past skycity but it is just a short walk and you are in the central shopping area. They now have the explorer bus which leaves regularly from outside Skycity for $40 which you can use all day seeing alot of the sights of Auckland. Good value and you can buy the tickets at Skycity. Skycity always a great place to stay and would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have room with a view - if not you get great views from the windows on the hotel floors.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZKIWINewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear 'NZKIWINewZealand'

I was delighted to read about your recent stay with us and that you had an excellent stay.

We feel very proud that you consider SKYCITY always a great place to stay and would not stay anywhere else.

Thank you for taking your time to review our property and we look forward to welcome you back at SKYCITY Hotel soon.

Kindest Regards,

Admir Mullaaliu
Hotel Operations Manager
SKYCITY Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel continues to be my preferred accommodation provider when in Auckland, not only because of the quality of the facilities but importantly the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Even though there is a lot of activity in the hotel with conferences, functions and the casino, the rooms are quiet and you are able to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear 'Seasleuth'

Thank you for taking your time to review our property.

We are delighted to be your preferred accommodation provider in Auckland, it is our pleasure to look after you.

We look forward to welcome you back at SKYCITY Hotel soon and continue exceeding your expectations.

Kindest Regards,

Admir Mullaaliu
Hotel Operations Manager
SKYCITY Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Best place to stay , super comfort and service, great location and lots of entertainment .
Great check out time of 11am. Very easy parking, too.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear 'Birgit C'

I was delighted to read about your recent stay with us and that you had an excellent stay.

We feel very proud that you consider SKYCITY Hotel the best place to stay.

Thank you for taking your time to review our property and we look forward to welcome you back at SKYCITY Hotel soon.

Kindest Regards,

Admir Mullaaliu
Hotel Operations Manager
SKYCITY Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Having stayed at Sky City numerous times and being 100% satisfied it is my happy place! We have stayed there as a family (with two kids under two), on a nights getaway with the husband and just recently a girls weekend! All three stays have been wonderful. With friendly helpful porters helping with the numerous baby gear to the efficient reception staff (fastest check in ever!). The rooms are always welcoming and warm (also very kid friendly). No task is too small or big for the staff. Heating up bottles and baby food (was very impressed when a jar of baby food came back in a bowl on a tray with a silver lid and cutlery!) to supplying us with 2 portacots (saves so much space in the boot!). The beds are extremely comfy and very hard to leave! I still have my slippers from all three stays! I look forward to my next adventure and stay at Sky City...... just not sure which option: Husband, Kids or girls.... maybe will go by myself for some quiet, luxury and pampering!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bexmacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear 'Bexmacp'

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our property, we appreciate it.

I was delighted to read your review and the positive feedback about our hotel, staff and room.

The team at SKYCITY Hotel works very hard to ensure guest stay is always satisfactory and reading your review I am very pleased we have achieved this every time you have stayed with us.

We look forward to welcome you back at SKYCITY Hotel soon, which ever option you choose and (just quietly between us and other readers) why not pamper yourself, you deserve it!

Kindest Regards,

Admir Mullaaliu
Hotel Operations Manager
SKYCITY Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Many thanks for your kindness, I had a most pleasant stay at the hotel. Great suite, excellent staff and just a good time. Must compliment you on the room service in particular. On one occasion, I swear I only put the phone down from ordering ice and the attendant was at the door.

Many Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelteamAuckland, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

Dear 'Sam G',

Thank you for your outstanding feedback about our property.

I am very pleased we were able to meet and exceed your expectations in all aspects.

I look forward to welcome you back to SKYCITY Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Admir Mullaaliu
Hotel Operations Manager
SKYCITY Hotel

admir.mullaaliu@skycity.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews