We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Northland discovery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
France
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Northland discovery”
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I stayed at the Quadrant for 6 nights while in AKL ( I was on a NZ-OZ trip for almost 3 weeks). the place is very nice, central and spotless. You can walk everywhere from the hotel and the neighborhood is very quaint..... For those familiar with San Fran, you will love it! Room is clean, large and has all facilities except washing machine for a decent price!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pascalpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    460
    244
    142
    88
See reviews for
149
522
140
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
372 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I read a lot of reviews about hotels in Auckland before deciding on booking this one. I was glad I did all the homework, this hotel really is a winner. The location is central enough, is quite new, yet away from the noise. Front staffs are friendly and very efficient during check-in. The one bed room suite was a lovely surprise, they decorated it very modernly and tastefully. Having the washing machine/dryer is a real blessing for me. Microwave, hob rings for cooking, a few pots and pans, wine glasses, cutlery, detergents, etc are all in the kitchen. So if u feel like bringing some fresh food back to the hotel and cook, it is quite possible. There is even a dishwasher to help u if u feel lazy. Wifi internet is free and is very speedy. All in all, I am very happy with my choice and would not hesitate to stay here again in my future trip. For the low price I paid, it was simply incredible!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank la_speranza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We spent 3 nights here at the start of a trip to NZ. Found it very good value, comfortable & having access to washing machine/dryer in the room was useful. Free wifi was a highlight, plus we had a corner room, so had good views. Also used the spa/sauna, nice to have.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachTheH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2010

This hotel has a great modern appeal. The hotel is very clean and your room gets cleaned daily and the cleaners do a great job. Only a 5 minute walk to the local grocery store and 5 minute walk to the centre of the city. Staff are very helpful and friendly and you can get a nice view of the city and the wharf (depending on where u are situated). Has free wireless internet and a great dvd collection you can borrow at no extra cost!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liljayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed in one of the larger two bedroom apartments with our two young kids and foudn the Quadrant to be a good value hotel for us. A bit of a walk from the city, but well serviced with buses and taxis if you don't like the hill. A very pretty part of town with great views over the harbour.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed in a studio apartment and were impressed with the thoughtful use of space and well equipped kitchen. The hotel is convenient to the city. Service was excellent and internet was free with generous download provision. Cost was very affordable. We would happily return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deejay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We were very happy with this hotel. The room (one bedroom apartment) was very cosy. The bathroom was a bit small, but still fine. Overall nice facilities and friendly, helpful staff.

We booked the 'Weekender' package which included wifi access and two drinks in their bar. The wifi was great - very quick and easy to access. The drinks weren't so great because there was a wedding reception going on so we felt a bit like we were crashing the party! We also had to walk through the wedding party to get to the lifts when we arrived, with bags etc, which felt a bit awkward.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.0 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
946 reviews
0.8 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#20 of 67 in Auckland
544 reviews
0.7 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing