We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country meets City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Only come to Aucks for events not a fan of city but make the most of it when we do! Quadrant is convenient to sky tower, queen st and vector - awesome. good to safely park the vehicle and walk everywhere. Staff were friendly and efficient very appreciated. Room was clean suitable size if only using to sleep. Great stay thanx ka pai!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Trudi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Trudi N,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. We truly value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always make an effort to delight our valued guests like you.

We wish to welcome you soon and offer you a delightful experience during your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed a few nights here in December 2013.

The reception area is welcoming and the reception staff were great.

My room was comfortable. The bathroom is compact. My room was close to the lift shafts and when I went to sleep I could hear the lifts operating, which kept me awake for a bit. Liked the balcony and the view towards the harbour.

The restaurant was tiny and the food I had was average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmed1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear charmed1977,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have noted your concerns carefully and I would like to assure you that appropriate actions have been taken.

We would kindly like to inform you that we have improvised our bar and restaurant menu.

We wish to welcome you again and change your experience with us.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Clean room but a little tired needs new pillows etc.The smallest bathroom ever encountered in an Hotel.Elevator frequently took a long time to come as there is no service elevator and cleaning staff tied up one or two at times,food available in the Bar was excellent and the bar staff welcoming and helpful,however breakfast took a long time to arrive and was not warm.Overall the staff were very good but some members of the front desk staff need further customer service training

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellyAlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear ShellyAlain,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback.

We have noted your concerns carefully and I would like to assure you that appropriate actions have been taken to avoid any such re-occurrence.

We wish to welcome you again and enhance your experience at The Quadrant.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

From the exterior and entrance the hotel appears quite chic, however, upon entering the room, I was struck by a slightly dank smell. The room was spacious with a large living area, however the layout is poor and the fittings look worn.
It was challenging to find space in the bedroom to place my case without climbing over the bed, and the shower was tiny.
When I rang for breakfast room service in the morning, I was told there was no muesli, however that was eventually located and the milk was delivered in a paper cup.
On the positive the views across the water are great and the location is calming.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Ms_CC,

We appreciate your valuable feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
We have noted your concerns carefully and I would like to assure you that appropriate actions have been taken to avoid such re-occurrence.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again and enhance your stay with us.

Warm Regards,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A little wary following reading previous reviews, however it was a grab one voucher and we had theatre tickets so we thought it worth the gamble.....oh dear sorry we did.
On arrival first impressions of the contemporary reception are impressive..............it ends there.
The first room we were allocated within two minutes we were back at reception requesting a move, it was next door to the lift and the bathroom had an aroma a kin to a sewer, at first we thought perhaps it's because we have a grab one voucher????
I asked for high floor room away from the lift.....we were elevated by two floors and away from the elevator.
The room was small but hey it was only for one night.....the bathroom is tiny, we had one toilet roll, one flannel, it was dark, when using the shower the over flow in the bathroom overflowed with foam, there are two towels and no hand towel. The shower temperature changes quickly between hot and cold, both unpleasant and dangerous potentially. We were unable to fill the sink as the plug did not fit.
The room had two light bulbs which weren't working and both bedside lamps had stained shades and both had bulbs which did not fit. Wires were open from the trunking behind the bed. The mattress had a topper but you tended to roll into the centre.
The room being so small was warm. As the air con filter was hanging out of the top of the air con unit, we chose to open the balcony door during the night, rather than risk putting it on.
The phone was so low next to the bed it was below the bedside cabinet and behind it, basically unreachable.
Even with a grab one voucher this wasn't worth it, sorry Quadrant you could do much better, yes the rooms are tired but you have paid so much attention to the front of house you have neglected the guest rooms and their overall experience, shame as the position is good and small doesn't mean you can't be good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanD2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Carl777,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We apologise that you did not have a pleasant stay with us.

At The Quadrant Hotel, we always keep our rooms and public areas in top shape for the comfort and convenience of our guests. We always make an effort and are always delighted to treat all our guests equally.

However, it would be helpful to investigate. If you can share some details such as your stay dates and name under which the reservation was made.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites


Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is clearly my favorite place to stay in Auckland. The apartments are clean and have every amenity you need for an extended stay. Ask for a higher floor if you like a view, I like to look towards the skytower across Prince Albert Park. The location is perfect, a steep but beautiful short walk to the city center and the university grounds and park nearby. The small cafe has great tasting food and service was friendly. Front desk staff was very helpful with securing theatre tickets and making airline enquieries.

Room Tip: the higher the better, ask for a view across the park or city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0ni5813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear M0ni5813,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very encouraging and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and to offering you yet another delightful stay.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Checked in at 5pm, hotel was very understaffed, there were two staff members trying to check in about 5 people at once and organize valet, and bag trolleys.

Stayed in the Deluxe Queen room, very average, there was a glass fill of cigarette butts on our balcony, 1 face cloth for two people, no hand towel to dry your hands in the toilet and the shower would change to extremely cold and then scorching hot and the pillows were rock hard.

When I made the reservation through the online website, part of the deal was a complimentary $20 food or beverage voucher - DID NOT RECEIVE THIS.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Hayley W,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not very pleasant.

We have noted your concerns very carefully and have taken appropriate actions to avoid any such re-occurrence.

At The Quadrant Hotel & Suites, we offer variety of accommodation options ranging from the basic Studio apartments with standard amenities to One Bedroom suites, Two bedroom suites and the Penthouse apartment with all the luxuries to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.

Quadrant is a preferred choice for many travellers and it tends to get busy during peak times and peak season. However, we make every effort to provide a high degree of customer service to all our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Quadrant and hope we can change your experience with us.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
938 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#25 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,014 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
AVANI Metropolis Auckland Residences
AVANI Metropolis Auckland Reside...
#29 of 66 in Auckland Central
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $119 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing