We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a budget traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok for a budget traveller”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Quadrant apartments are more budget than your standard four star. Pros is that the room has a good kitchenette, is of decent size and has washer/dryer. Good for backpackers or couples on a budget. Cons were poor lighting in bathroom, no bath, not great facilities (e.g gym was tiny with broken equipment) plus my room smelt of curry! While the price tag was good, if you want a luxury stay with bells and whistles stick with another hotel e.g Skycity, Langham or Pullman. Also found the location was a bit out of the CBD (5-10 mins walk to Queen St) and there is a steep hill when walking back from City centre.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Little_Miss_Madam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Little_Miss_Madam82,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. At The Quadrant Hotel & Suites, we offer variety of accommodation options ranging from the basic Studio apartments with standard amenities to One bedroom suites, two bedrooms suites and the Penthouse apartment with all the luxuries to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Quadrant and hope we can enhance your experience during your next visit to Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    464
    247
    143
    89
See reviews for
150
526
144
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed one night at the Quadrant Hotel on the beginning of our NZ trip. The hotel is very well situated near the Albert Park and in short walking distance to Queens Street and the SkyTower.
The rooms are equipped with a kitchen unit and a washing machine. Everything was clean. But the bathroom was a little bit small.
The hotel has a small dining room and offers breakfast, snacks and othe dishes like pizza and pasta. We didn't make use of this. So we are not able to rate it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marigold1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Marigold1205

We really appreciate your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again and making your stay more enjoyable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I booked the hotel for three nights through VR Hotels, and unfortunately our plans changed and so we were looking at canceling the room, though was told we would not get a refund - so I gave the room away to a friend. In this instance I had booked about three more hotels (as we were travelling around New Zealand) and was sure that we had paid for the room up front.

My friend tried to book into the hotel on the intended night and was told that the room had not been paid for. I did not receive a phone call/email from the hotel letting me know this, which would have been an easy solution, instead the receptionist's were very rude to my friend - and did not want to deal with the situation.

I had to ring through to the hotel to ask what was going on, why they had not contacted me - though they were very blasé about the whole thing.

One thing is they did not charge me for the room?! And I promptly put my friend up in Sky City.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochelleandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear rochelleandben

We thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Sorry to hear that you were not able to make it and stay with us to experience our hospitality.

We apologize about the reservations confusion for transferring the booking to your friend and the payment arrangements.

We look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you to stay with us, the next time you are in Auckland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great location next to university and downtown. The 18th floor room had everything wanted in a basic hotel, plus a washing machine, a microwave and even a little dishwasher. Very friendly and accommodating owner and staff - the ladies in the restaurant even took time to anticipate my small requests. The only weakness is the pretty ordinary - but very expensive - food. (Eat at the Pullman next door, instead.) Other than that, everything was just fine.

Room Tip: Higher floor seemed fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globehopper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Globehopper2

Thank you very much for taking time to post your valuable feedback. Coincidentally, at the time of your stay, we were in the process of reviewing our Restaurant, Bar & Cafe menu for 2014. Pleasure to mention we have introduced very reasonably priced tempting new menus at the Quad Kitchen & Bar. We have also introduced new daily specials exclusively for the benefit of our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Quadrant and hope to delight you during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Location was excellent. Couldn't ask anything more in terms of convenience in getting around.
We were on 16th floor and got a fantastic view of the harbour.

Room was small which was expected from other previous reviews and in itself was fine.
However dishwasher did not work and the rooms had only been superficially cleaned and not to a very high level. We found some rubbish belonging to previous occupants underneath sofa.

When they came to service our room all they did was change beds. They didn't even vacumn our room. (if they did they didn't do a very good job!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saad2674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear saad2674

We thank you for the valuable feedback and have noted your concern very carefully. I would like to assure you that we have taken appropriate actions to avoid re-occurrence.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a delightful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice location (fifteen minute walk or ten dollar cab ride from sky tower), clean rooms. Some on higher floors have great views. Efficient and friendly check-in and check-out. Small but adequate gym.
Now for the cons:
Breakfast buffett needs better food with more choice. Also: Clothes washer did not work: needed two service calls

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank coolguy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear coolguy007,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it was much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

We have introduced a brand new Full Buffet Breakfast with a selection of cold & hot delicacies and at a very reasonable price. So the next time you stay with, do give us an opportunity to delight you with our full buffet breakfast.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a yet another delightful experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Our room was very small, although clean, and very small bathroom. The washing machine/dryer was a bonus. The view was awful, looking onto a loading bay, and my husband didn't sleep for 2 nights because of the noise of the lorries. We asked for another room, but none was available. The staff were pleasant but did nothing about our complaints. Would not recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lauraav6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear lauraav6,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. At The Quadrant Hotel & Suites, we offer variety of accommodation options ranging from the basic Studio apartments with standard amenities to One bedroom suites, two bedrooms suites and the Penthouse apartment with all the luxuries to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.

We are a highly preferred accommodation option in Auckland for many travelers due to our excellent hospitality & service, hence availability can be a issue during the peak season.

However, We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Quadrant and hope we can enhance your experience during your next visit to Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,087 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland
685 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing