We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When In Auckland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When In Auckland”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The location is across from Auckland University and near Albert Park, but away from the downtown core. If you like walking and don't mind steep hills the locate is ideal. The bedroom is separate from the rest of accommodation and not luxurious. Has basic full kitchen and washing machine/dryer combination. Bathrooms are small like a cruise ship. Had one meal during our 4 day stay and it was excellent. Neat and tidy and the staff was friendly and helpful. If you a want basic, no frills room this is the place

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowler154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback as every feedback is a guide for us to improve. It is good to see that you had an overall good stay. We are haapy that our staff assisted in making your stay enjoyable and that you liked the meal served at our resturant. We take immense pleasure in serving our guests everyday and enjoy what we do.
Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    464
    246
    142
    89
See reviews for
150
526
142
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've stayed at the Quadrant many times and often book it for my staff who also enjoy staying there. Its well located, clean and modern and especially good value for around AUD$100/night. I've never stayed long enough to make use of the kitchenette which is always very clean. The bar is cosy and comfortable and staff are always helpful. Excellent choice for business travellers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owlbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that we get a chance to serve you, whenever you are in Auckland. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. Your positive and encouraging feedback is a motivation for us to keep striving for the service standards we have. Thanks for recommending us to your staf as well.
Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikanae
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I found the friendliness and professionally of the staff to be the main asset of the Quadrant. The rooms are comfortable, breakfasts very nice and the location very convenient. I have been staying at the Quadrant before and it is always a pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mariano,
Thanks for the great feedback..We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. It is wonderful that you embraced and enjoyed what we offer here at The Quadrant. Your feedback is a great driver in ensuring that we work hard to maintain the high standards we have. Thanks for your encouragement and support.
Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Warm Regards
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Well appointed small rooms, Laundry facilities and kitchenette, Staff very friendly nothing too much trouble, town centre/harbour less than 10 minute walk away, our rooms had balconies with an excellent view of the city and harbour, Hotel easily located, car park facilities at a price, good selection of food at a reasonable price in the hotel restaurant;

Room Tip: We were on the 18th floor and the views were excellent; 3 lift to the upper floors so there is no lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueS919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sue,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us. We are happy that you embraced and loved what we offer here at our property. Thanks for giving such an encouraging feedback. It is a great driver in ensuring we maintain the standards we have. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for your support
Warm Regards,
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here after a not so great stay at a hotel in Auckland. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room is basic, but has a kitchen and laundry facilities. I am traveling for awhile, so the laundry was great. I had a drink at the bar and the bartenders were super friendly as well. It is a ten minute walk to queen street and the only setback would be walking up the big hill with your luggage, but a great work out it was :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! It is wonderful that you embraced and enjoyed what we offer here at our Hotel. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.
Thank you for the encouraging feedback and your support.
Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Warm regards,
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I had a very nice four night stay at the Quadrant in central Auckland. The room was very warm and comfortable with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom may have been a little small but I did not have a problem with that. The room was very quiet and the hotel is far enough away from Queen St that you don't hear all the hustle and bustle when you're trying to sleep. The staff at the Quadrant were very friendly, polite, and helpful. I enjoyed the complimentary wine voucher upon check in, I thought it was a nice touch. The bar was very good, with a wide array of interesting drinks and cocktails to try. The food from the restaurant and room service was delicious, although I found it slightly expensive for the amount of food received, however this is only a very small fault in an otherwise excellent stay. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Quadrant and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. Your positive feedback is very encouraging. It is a great driver to ensure we as aproperty strive to maintain our standards. Thankyou for your support and and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Wam Regards
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed for one night (Sunday to Monday) and it was my third stay at the Quadrant.
The rooms are small but really well appointed and clean, the view from my room (1916) was stunning at night, the bed was comfortable and the free WiFi is handy.
Staff at check-in and check-out were very welcoming and I enjoyed a complimentary house wine, nice for an early night cap.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it for solo and business travelers - for couples the bed might be a bit small.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pn4412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! . Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving to the high standards we have. We Thank you for your support.
We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.
Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Warm regards,
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,299 reviews
0.8 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#20 of 67 in Auckland
547 reviews
0.7 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing