We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for the RWC!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments
Ranked #12 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location for the RWC!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

The service was very good. The receptionist was very helpful & friendly. Easy access to Britomart with train & buses (15min). The portent are quite good. We used different apartments as we were also travelling but use the quest as our base.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scram2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay! Come agian soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    54
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
35
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night whilst here for the rugby world cup.

Firstly if you’re getting the airport bus to this hotel make sure you tell the driver you want to get off at Eden St Station.
We were told this was a stop, but only when we realised we passed it he told us we should have said. The airport but is $16.50 each.
And a taxi would be $65.

When got to our hotel the apartment was perfect, everything you needed. Service was friendly and helpful.
From there you can get the green inner bus which takes you right into the city for $1.80

Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAL1979_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon.
The Airbus is ok to come to us from the Airport if you get off at Mount Eden train station then come by train to Newmarket and walk the 500m to Quest. A shuttle is probably less hassle.
David Compton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We recently had 3 nights at the Quest. I was impressed with the high level of cleanliness. Our studio room had a comfortable bed and had adequate space. We ate in the evenings over the road at two very nice restaurants. Shopping so close. Would highly recommend for a weekend away. Usually stay in town but will definitely return here instead.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrace29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

My recent stay at the Quest Newmarket was very pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Auckland and wanting to stay central without the noise and chaos of the city. The staff here were wonderful and very accommodating. No hesitation on any of our requests.
The only issue we had with this hotel was the very noisy train that went past in the early hours of the morning.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packedbags2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
Great write up thanks JSTKHLM2010. The trains catch some people by surprise but we do supply the ear plugs for those who are not train lovers. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Quest for a few nights, at the beginning of a week long trip to Auckland. We originally wanted to stay in the centre of Auckland, but soon discovered that prices were a bit over the top. A friend suggested Newmarket, as it was only a bus stop away from the city.

After searching through Trip Advisor, I came across the Quest. Right from my first email, through to the end of our stay, the service from everyone we came across was outstanding.

We had the cheapest internet room so I wasn't expecting much, however Laura on reservations/reception ensured that we had a room that was away from the noise of the train station (had read this could be a problem).

THe room itself was small, but we had an outside deck, basic kitchen facilities, and I kid you not the BEST bed and pillows I have ever slept on. I would go back just for the bed, it was fantastic!

If you are looking for something convenient, well priced, and with car parking, then look no further than the Quest.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Thank you for your complimentary remarks. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

I have just returned from a business trip in Auckland and the Quest Newmarket is well worth the stay.
Having also recently been staying in the city centre - I wanted to be away from that noise and rowdy drunk crowd. The Quest offers a great alternative.

My colleague stayed in a Studio apartment which would be great for a few days, where I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment as I was also staying 2 weeks.
The apartment had all the facilitaties you could want. Great little kitchen and having a washing machine and dryer was a great advantage.

I agree with others that the railway noise can be intrusive - and I was offered a room on the other side.

Great benefits of staying here include the restaurants close by, ease of access to the Southern Motorway, on site parking and if your a cook - a supermarket only a couple of blocks away.

A ggreat stay and I am alrerady re-booking to go back

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eklasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Look forward to welcoming you back. Pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Have stayed at the Quest Newmarket numerous times, and prefer Newmarket over Auckland CBD for cinemas, restaurants, and seems to be less drunks in Newmarket than Auckland CBD. Plus, if you need to get into Auckland CBD, it's about a 10 minute walk to Newmarket rail station (the station next to the hotel is closed) and the rail will cost you a couple of bucks and get you into the Britomart station on Auckland CBD's waterfront in 5 minutes. But, you have to stay on the non rail side of the hotel (rooms on the left from the lift, rooms not overlooking rail line, otherwise you will get massive train noise from about 5 am, till after midnite.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieonthgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Dear Aussieonthego,
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The trains are a surprise to most people.
The hush glass installed is very effective if the windows are kept tight shut and the air con used.
Stick with us! Electrification is on the way. Meantime please request a room on the south side to ensure a good sleep.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.0 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,957 reviews
1.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments

Property: Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments
Address: 31-39 Davis Crescent | Newmarket, Auckland 1023, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location and serviced apartments offer guests to Auckland City a refreshing alternative to traditional hotel or motel accommodation.Our apartment accommodation is rated 4 star plus by Qualmark and offers a selection of serviced apartment sizes; studios, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom apartments. All of which are tastefully decorated and spacious, making them ideal for a range of uses by guests. From business accommodation, whether travelling alone or with a co-worker; leisure accommodation for couples, families or groups of friends; through to long term accommodation for relocations or home insurance jobs; we have an apartment that will provide you the comfort, privacy and security of a home away from home.Each apartment offers great amenities including its own well equipped kitchen and laundry. The one, two and three bedroom apartments offer separate sleeping and living areas for ultimate comfort and privacy. Perfect for travelling with a family, friends, or with co-workers.Our handy location is in a quiet street located just off Broadway in the heart of Newmarket, Auckland. Newmarket has been voted Auckland's Best Shopping Area for the past 5 years and is the heart of NZ fashion. Featuring over 500 shops covering a large range of goods and styles, along with cafes, restaurants serving meals of many nationalities, bars, cinemas, health and recreational facilities, and the Newmarket business area on its doorstep, Quest Newmarket is an ideal choice for your next business or leisure stay.Newmarket is only minutes away from Auckland's Central Business District, Viaduct Basin or the many pleasures of Auckland Harbour. It is also the centre of the major hospitals and medical specialist precinct including Auckland City, Mercy, Brightside Hospitals and Starship Children's Hospital. Vector Arena, Eden Park, The Edge, The Civic, ASB Showgrounds and Ellerslie Race Course are all within a 10 minute radius of Quest Newmarket.Whether you are looking for accommodation near Vector Arena, Auckland Business Accommodation, Holiday Accommodation, Relocation Accommodation or Temporary Accommodation you will find everything you need at Quest Newmarket with the ideal location, a great selection of modern and spacious apartments and great service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Quest Newmarket Apartments Auckland
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing