We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Parnell
Nearby Hotels
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$111
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$242
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$102
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$124
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$216
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$177
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$132
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
70
107
11
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
107
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhelpful receptionnice area of the citynice lap poolbasic gymnorthern explorercafes and restaurantswasher and dryermod consone bedroom apartmentpublic holidayfamily holidayon site parkingequipped roomspleasant place to stayfree wifioffice block
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 193 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment for one night in September 2012. Its not he Ritz, the carpet in the hallways is looking a little worn, but the room was modern, clean, a good size and really good value for money when split between 3 people. Our rate was A$258 for the night which included free parking. Really liked the location of this hotel, just steps away from the main drag in Parnell which made it easy to go out for breakfast, lunch and dinner and of course to do some shopping at all the cute village shops in Parnell. (Chocolate shop is a bit dangerous though..)
We arrived very early on a flight from Australia and were lucky enough to get early checkin at no extra cost. The hotel staff also allowed us to stay parked in the hotel carpark well past checkout the next day while we explored Parnell. I felt like we really got our money's worth and that the staff were very accommodating with our requests and helpful in general. In fact, it made me feel a little guilty for leaving half the black sand of Piha beach on the bathroom floor!

I'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherrySparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A group of us were in Auckland for a friend's wedding and the location of the Quest Parnell worked perfectly for us. The apartments themselves are well appointed, although it would have been good if they had apartments with more bedrooms it didn't worry us. The staff were friendly and helpful and the cost of parking was entirely reasonable for central Auckland. Parnell is a good spot having plenty of good cafes and food options nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwikurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed just two nights here and was quite impressed with the room and location. Plusses: good little kitchenette; quiet room; on street parking in evenings and weekends (and possibly during the day too); great location.

No frills and no real character but had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed one night on business and found the room (Level 2, Apt 5) was a great size. Well appointed. This room did face onto the street and the curtains were able to block most of the street lights - it wasn't an issue.
I did not use the wifi but think $10 is a reasonable rate for NZ.
Car parking (you need to prebook this) was great and I appreciated Quest letting me leave my car there until 2pm the next day even though I had checked out in the morning. The only criticism would be that when you pull up outside where the walk-in entrance is to the hotel the is no courtesy parking to allow you to check in and obtain your parking card for the Quest garage. I made the mistake of parking in the carpark building under the hotel sign on Heather St.
Will definitely stay again. The proximity to the shops, cafes and restaurants in Parnell is fantastic.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Kiwi04NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights (my wife had to stay for 9 due to work). Clean, tidy and our room was spacious with a kitchen, a living room and a separate bedroom (~40sqm big).

The cleaning team was good and very helpful/polite. So was the reception. Plus the place is at the corner of Parnell so it gives access to many bars, restaurants (top-notch some of them) and is 5' from downtown with the bus.

The only "improvement" area is the integrated gym which is a bit small (1 treadmill, 1 elliptical, 1 bike and 1 rowing machine). Unfortunately no dumb-bells or other weight lifting equipment. However they do have a 20m heated pool (1 lane) which you can use.

Satisfied overall although I do acknowledge that some other rooms are smaller than ours (so other people have complained on tripadvisor)

Room Tip: Go for corner rooms as they are bigger. Ask whether they have availability on the 2nd floor (better than ground).
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaniosBanios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews