We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service”
Review of Quest Parnell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Parnell
Ranked #24 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location and service”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We were a family of four from the UK and staying in Auckland to see the New Year in. The Quest Parnell folk were good about staying touch by email and were flexible and helpful during our stay. For example letting us have a little longer on check out, and allowing us to leave the car in the car park after we had checked out so we could have brunch at the nearby cafe. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable and we made good use of both the washing machine and the dryer. Again the Quest attendant was very happy to provide extra washing powder. The location is good for the green bus into the centre and handy for the Parnell area and the Museum. The pool is very chlorinated. Overall a very pleasant stay

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    92
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
68
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Room was spotless with everything you might need provided. The staff were welcoming polite and helpful. Great location for cafes/ restaurants. Convenient for attending concert at Vector Arena- reasonable walking distance or two stops on the inner link bus (handy for return journey as it is an uphill walk on way back!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alstonville, nsw
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

With a king bed for main,two bedroom, two bathrooms, washing machine & well equipped kitchen. We were very happy with it for our 2 night stay in Auckland. Nice suburb lots of shops very short distance to walk to. We enjoyed the lap pool also. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very helpful & pleasant staff, clean & fresh rooms, linen etc. and near enough to walk into the main drag with a very pleasant option to stroll under the bridge & up the hill to the park a short distance away. Under hotel parking efficient, facilities good & good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayemyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed in a 2-bed apartment for 2 nights at the end of our New Zealand trip. The apartment is very spacious and comes with all the facilities you would expect such as a washine machine, fully equipped kitchen, multiple TV’s, fast WiFi (chargeable) etc...

The location is excellent right at the top of Parnell Rise and minutes away from the excellent selection of restaurants and shops in Parnell. There is no restaurant onsite but they have chargeback arrangements with a selection of local restaurants/cafe’s. Parking is underground and secure though there is a charge and a space needs to be pre-booked.

The quality of the apartment is high though it does all feel rather soulless. I wouldn’t want to stay here for an extended stay as I think I’d get tired of seeing white walls and grey/brown furniture.

Overall Quest Parnell is a good option if you’re looking to stay in Parnell, particularly if you want the facilities of an apartment, have kids (as we do) or need the extra space.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffeeAficionado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed our final three nights of a four week trip to New Zealand at the Quest apartments in Parnell. Over the four weeks we stayed at several Quest properties and this one was the best.

Easy parking, the internet worked first time, the one bedroom apartment looked brand new and had views of the War Memorial Museum and the Sky Tower. Comfortable bed, good quality linens, dishwasher, laundry, desk area and lounge.
We saw the gym and pool but didn't use them. They looked great.
We managed to lock ourselves out on our last night and the night concierge system works perfectly. We gained access without a song and dance.

It was the most expensive place we stayed (not by much) but it really was worth the extra.

Highlt recommended.

Room Tip: They all looked good to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angels1five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were travelling with our elderly Mother so this location was perfect for the restaurants and shops. The location of Quest is just off the main st of Parnell . A very quiet location. The Quest also has a gym and a lap pool which we didn't use but looked great. We had a two bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms which was very handy travelling with 4. Also excellent freindly service from reception.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
#31 of 67 in Auckland
295 reviews
2.1 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 67 in Auckland
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Parnell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Parnell

Property: Quest Parnell
Address: 8 Heather Street | Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#16 Business Hotel in Auckland
#23 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Parnell 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Parnell. Quest Parnell Serviced Apartments are located in the heart of the historical inner city suburb of Parnell in Auckland, New Zealand with a focus on quality and comfortable living. Quest Parnell offers Studios, One and Two bedroom (two bathroom) apartments with all the facilities you are ever likely to need, including an on-site gym and heated lap pool. This contemporary style complex is ideal for both corporate and leisure travellers seeking secure serviced accommodation in the prestigious Parnell area. Our two-bedroom apartments comfortably accommodate families of up to five people. Quest Parnell is situated in Heather Street, adjacent to many of Auckland 's finest restaurants, retail shops, historical landmarks and popular attractions including the unique Parnell Village. Vector Arena, Auckland Domain, War Memorial Museum, University, Auckland Hospital, Viaduct Harbour, Broadway shopping centre in Newmarket, Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World, Beautiful City Beaches are all only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Parnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Parnell Hotel Auckland Central
Quest Parnell Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing