We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location for business stay in Auckland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
Ranked #58 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good location for business stay in Auckland”
Reviewed September 18, 2010

great location near Queen Strret,the legal offix\ce area,the high Court in Auckland. My studio apartment was very spacious with great view from the balcony.Modern, nicely equipped with good internet service.Secured & private complex, very good rate.Recommended

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank core0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    117
    63
    33
    42
See reviews for
26
174
58
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Great Auckland City locatrion, Near the main tourist area. We .stayed in a nice studio apartrment in Bankside apartment .The apartment was spacious,clean and suitable for our stay.Secued complex at very reasonable weekly rate

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank cholenasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The location was very central near our office in the Vero complex and adjoin a large number of restaurants and pubs, only 450 m from Queen Street,The building is a secured complex with 24 hour presence by management.We had a nice fully furnished apartment on level 17 with good veranda and views over the city and the water front area. The apartment was clean,well looked after with internet & telephone service as well as desk area for work.The kitchen was good and we have utlized the internal laundry we had.As we stayed for 2 weeks we have very attractive weekly rate which include 1 car bay and weekly cleaning service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank bagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

The location of Bankside Waldorf Apartments is very central- only 400 m from the main railway station, 300 m from the shops in Queen Street and from Auckland University. We stayed in a large studio hotel apartment with balcony with nice views.The apartment had a kitchen,laundry and internet service.We had parking and the building has a very good security.Modern, very clean and spacious accommodation at bargain rate in Auckland City.
Very suitable for holiday or just visiting the city.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ong0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We have stayed for 5 weeks in Waldorf Bankside apartments in Auckland City. The location is very central, near most of the exciting areas of this beautiful water front city. We had a nice,spacious studio serviced apartment with a good deck with water view as well as full kitchen,internal laundry,A/C great and cheap internet service. The apartment was very secured, clean and fully furnished for a comfortable extended stay. Great value and quality of stay when you compare it to hotel room cost.The concept is great especially when you stay for extended business trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank donnabasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We arrive to Auckland for 11 nights and stayed at Bankside apartments-Great location, fully equipped modern apartments with high speed internet for almost half the cost of oAuckland stay in an hotel.THE apartment had good kitchen,internal laundry nice veranda with good views and a security car oparking.\very good no frill accommodation at great value

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank bevsadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We only stayed here for one night before we commenced our driving holiday of the north island of NZ.

The checked in after midnight - key was left in a safe, which was very handy given the hour.
The room was well appointed with everything you could want.
Could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Miss_Claire_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
#30 of 67 in Auckland
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#34 of 67 in Auckland
1,129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
Address: Waldorf 8 Bankside Street | PO Box 3791, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Bankside are affordable serviced apartments located in central Auckland City. A short walk to High Street and Chancery shopping quarters, as well as Queen Street and recently upgraded Fort Street areas. With apartments on 18 levels, spectacular city and harbour views can be enjoyed from Deluxe rooms situated on top floors. All of Auckland CDB's main attractions are easily accessible from Waldorf Bankside's central city location. Fully self-contained, Waldorf Banksides in room kitchenettes allow residents to cook for themselves as cutlery and cooking equipment provided in room. Residents can purchase groceries from a major Supermarket 10 minutes walk away or enjoy some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bankside Waldorf Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Bankside Waldorf Serviced Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing