We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$111
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$166
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$242
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$150
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$124
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$102
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$216
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$132
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$190
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
130
122
66
43
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
122
66
43
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentwashing machinequeen streetgreat locationnice studioweekly ratefull kitchensmall balconycentral locationvector arenashort stayalbert parkbed was comfortablegood sizecar parkingfew minutes walkstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 410 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night as we seeing a concert in Auckland.

The Waldorf Bankside was really great. Very clean, nice room with good fixtures like a TV, fridge, cooktop and oven. TV was unplugged for some reason when we arrived but it was easily sorted. Room was nice and quiet, shower was awesome, bed was comfy and view was good.

Location is very good, only a 5 minute walk to Queen Street, and about 15 minute walk tot the Vector Arena where the concert was.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor so it was nice and quiet and had a good view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheronui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Its is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Waldorf Bankside and look forward to visiting again.

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

my husband and i enjoyed our stay at Bankside Apartments,Auckland .rev. For us,it was good value for da price pay and a huge bonus on FREE wifi. Both of us love doing a fair share of walking to/frm the city, therefore, location was not a problem.Support staff atBankside were excellent. On the way to Auckland,we experienced flight delay and emailed reservation.on our late arrival. the apartment was self contained, newly decorated and good views I would definately come back again and recommend tis hotel to anyone.ti was great value for money! Thnk you for making our 1st visit a good one!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dorradd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. It is so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your first visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back. its been our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night when attending a concert at the Vector Arena. It was only a short walk to the venue which was a big plus and there is a supermarket on the way if staying longer and you want supplies for the room. The room itself was clean and as it was on a high floor, no issues with noise from outside, nor for that matter within the building. I would have been happy to stay here longer but do note it is up a hill so your calves will get a workout if you're walking to and from the CBD.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Chris

Thank you for your feedback, it is always good to see that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next back in Auckland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was a great find. It was a fully self catering apartment. It was well equipped,clean,comfortable and in a very convenient location. We used no public transport. It was reasonably priced. The service was very good. If arriving by car one pretty much has to park in a parking garage across the street. There is no parking in front of the building to stop and drop off bags. We were lucky enough to get a room on the eighteenth floor. There was a fantastic view of the downtown and part of the harbor. Would certainly stay here again. A great find!!!

Room Tip: We would recommend room 18 A . Very nice view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you for your feedback. It has been our pleasure having you stay with us and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

very nice extended stay furnished apartments in a very central City location. We stayed for 12 weeks in a studio apartment on the 10th level with nice Auckland City view.Fully furnished with kitchen & laub\ndry. Parking near by. Pleasnat accommodation very good extended stay weekly rates

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaboun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to welcome you back when you are next in Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews